Seeking Repeatable Battery Drain

wormwood

Reaction score
Hello

I'm a graduate student looking for apps, system settings, or pretty much anything that can repeatably drain a battery an android system's battery. I've been looking around the forums quite a bit so I'm aware of the basic stuff (GPS settings, resetting battery statistics, etc), but if you know of any repeatable and unique situations or applications please share it with me.

MOST IMPORTANT: please provide exact versions (ROM, kernel, application, etc) and as much system info as possible.

Help get me the info to create the tools that will save everybody some battery life!!

Thanks,
N
:icon_ banana:

Hawaiian Princess

Reaction score
Welcome to the forum. U can get as much info u want if u search the site as there are MANY threads regarding battery issues. There are multiple things u can do to save. If ur not into rooting, try something like juice defender. I've used this app before root and I continue to use it after root If ur gonna root, u can look into another app called droidoverclock from jrummy. This will help u to over clock for faster processor and underclock with ULV to save battery life. I strongly suggest u search the forum, as u can get step by step how to work new ROMs.

sent from my Hawaiian Xoom...ALOHA

Last edited:
OP
W

wormwood

Reaction score
Welcome to the forum. U can get as much info u want if u search the site as there are MANY threads regarding battery issues. There are multiple things u can do to save. If ur not into rooting, try something like juice defender. I've used this app before root and I continue to root after. If ur gonna root, u can look into another app called droidoverclock from jrummy. This will help u to over clock for faster processor and underclock with ULV to save battery life. I strongly suggest u search the forum, as u can get step by step how to work new ROMs.

sent from my Hawaiian Xoom...ALOHA