sd won't mount/files won't download

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by idfk420, Aug 6, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. idfk420
    Online

    idfk420 Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    Got ics leak to finally take,installed old firm patch to get dialer and other things working... Now I can't get sd cards to function right... Started on my 32gb,,pulled all data from it, formatted using pc, put blank card in phone, phone refuses to mount(EDIT: was able to get phone to say its formatting sd card, only took away the button to mount,the rest remained the same,still no sd,int or ext) Also,the internet will not let me download from a webpage... Either tries to play in media player or instantly fails... Any ideas?
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 6, 2012
  2. idfk420
    Online

    idfk420 Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried flashing old firm patch multiple times, DL'd from multiple places (even extracted from Scott's clean Rom). Patch doesn't seem to want to work... Is there another fix possible for this issue?
  3. Primevyl
    Offline

    Primevyl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC Yin
    Wipe it again and try Nils P business ICS ROM over at XDA-developers

    ******************************************
    Nothing never doesn't un happen to me
  4. idfk420
    Online

    idfk420 Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    Very nice ui on that aroma installer thing... A nice leap fwd from the standard og cwm style... rebooting from install now...
  5. idfk420
    Online

    idfk420 Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    very impressive rom you linked me to... but i still cant use sd,tried formatting and all... other apps that use network work now though,and 4g was just turned on in my area today (SCORE) would still love to use sd cards though
  6. idfk420
    Online

    idfk420 Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    Re flashed Rom,kernel,and fix... Still no sd,still no dl... Hboot ver is 2.25 will post pics of screens tomorrow to further assist...

    P.s. I'm really digging this Rom. Nice and clean, problem free(excluding sd prob,of course). Lots of customs to be done...
  7. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Did you install an RUU of an ICS leak? if so then you don't need the firmware patch. That would actually screw up the dialer and SD card.
  8. idfk420
    Online

    idfk420 Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed the above mentioned zip,with fix, I will flash it again without the fix to see if that works..
    P.s. dialer works fine as is...
  9. idfk420
    Online

    idfk420 Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    Still no sd :(
  10. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    So just to be sure. You flashed the RUU twice and when you installed your ROM, you didn't use the firmware patch....correct?
  11. idfk420
    Online

    idfk420 Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    Flashed with fix, created post about sd, wiped, re flashed without fix.
  12. idfk420
    Online

    idfk420 Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    Still can't find solution :(
  13. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Ok, can you tell me a bit more about what exactly you're doing. Here's the way you have done things:

    1) Run the ICS RUU twice (You would not do this if you were bent on staying on GB)

    2) Unlock bootloader

    3) Install AmonRa (or CWM)

    4) Wipe data/cache/dalvik (just for good measure)

    5) Install ICS based ROM (Also installing the old firmware patch if you still have GB firmware)

    6) Install kernel (boot.img)

    7) Enjoy..??

    All of this is covered in detail in the link in my sig.
  14. idfk420
    Online

    idfk420 Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    I've done so much to this phone in the past week I've honestly lost track
  15. jansky
    Offline

    jansky New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the same problem.

    I did not run any RUU. I do not know where to get an ICS RUU and I wouldn't really know what to do with one if i had one. I did not think I needed to run the RUU. I was on CleanROM 3.7. I achieved S-OFF (painfully). I flashed CleanROM 4.5 Standard. For some reason I was under the impression that having achieved S-OFF I did not need to run the RUU. Doesn't make much sense intuitively but then very little does to me.

    My HBOOT is 2.21.2121. My radios are 0.95.00.1017_2r/0.95.00.1013r

    My Recovery is Amon Ra 3.15

    Before installling CleanROM 4.5 I did a wipe ALL data/factory data reset.

    After installing CleanROM 4.5 I flashed the Old Firmware Patch. I've actually done this several times.

    I've not flashed a new kernel.

    Any help you can provide is greatly appreciated.
Search tags for this page
galaxy note 2 won't mount sd card
,
galaxy s3 wont download files
,
galaxy s3 wont read sd card
,

rezound ics sd fix

,

rezound sd card fix

,

sd card wont download

,

sd card wont mount

,
sd card wont mount on samsung galaxy s3
,
thunderbolt sd card wont mount
,
thunderbolt wont mount sd card