SD Card

Discussion in 'LG Vortex' started by fant0m_Eris, May 19, 2010.

  1. fant0m_Eris

    fant0m_Eris Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

    The SD card in the Eris - is that SDHC or just regular SD? MicroSD?

    I'm looking around online for a larger capacity card - Newegg.com has a 32GB for $34.

    Anyone have any other deals?
     
  2. snyluc13

    snyluc13 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Williamsport PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    its a microsd pop off your battery cover and take a look:greendroid:

    also i believe the eris can only handle 16gb max, i may be wrong there
     
  3. fant0m_Eris

    fant0m_Eris Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. I knew it was micro, just wasn't sure what the difference was between SDHC and regular. SDHC looked small in the thumbnail.
     
  4. mero20

    mero20 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    HC = high capacidy
     
  5. littlerick

    littlerick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think all sd cards above 4gb are hc
     
  6. fant0m_Eris

    fant0m_Eris Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah, nice. Thanks for clearing up my confusion!
     
  7. LoneWolfArcher

    LoneWolfArcher Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    150
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +157
    You are correct. Buying more than 16GB for the Eris will be a waste.
     
  8. fant0m_Eris

    fant0m_Eris Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Word. Just did the research - up to 16 supported. Nice to know before I went and got the 32.
     
  9. strest918

    strest918 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My SD card sometimes becomes unreadable in my phone but when I take it out and put it in my computer it is fine then it is good when I put it back in my phone. This just started today.

    Sent from my Vortex using DroidForums App
     
  10. ceboykin86

    ceboykin86 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you been un-mounting before removal and mounting your sd card when put back in the phone? Not an expert, but hope I can help.

    Sent from my Vortex using DroidForums App
     
  11. VivianC

    VivianC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Burbs north of Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    My daughter's phone had the same issue last week. She never removes the SD card. I unmounted and remounted and her missing apps came back.
     
  12. kd7ign

    kd7ign New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a Droid Incredible, now have the Thunderbolt. Salesman told me not to put my sd card in because it would bypass the 32G. I don't see and sd card in the phone now, so wouldn't adding a card just add to the memory? I wanted to put the card in so that I could keep some of my ringtones, pictures, etc.
     
  13. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,249
    Likes Received:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Ratings:
    +106
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    It better have a 32GB card in there. If it doesn't go back to the store. Put your old card in the phone to copy everything off to your computer, then put the 32GB back in.

    Or just connect your INC to your computer via USB. That is what I did for my DX.
     
  14. mark3748

    mark3748 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    The card is installed, hard to see it tho. You will have to remove the 32gb to install the old one.

    What I would suggest is to connect both phones to USB and copy what you want that way.
     
  15. drew

    drew Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since the phone only supports one SD card, you want the bigger one (the 32 GB that the phone came with). That will put your phone at 40 GB total (8 on the phone, 32 on the card). Put that one in your Thunderbolt.

    Copy the contents off the Incredible to your PC (using a USB connection), and then connect your Thunderbolt to your PC and copy the data on your computer to your SD card.

    Incredible -> PC -> Thunderbolt
    Or, if you have more than one USB drive, you should be able to connect both devices and then copy what you want over.
     
Similar Threads
  1. soulfulluv
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    917
  2. Brian_Dixon
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,206
  3. TigerPawInBoston
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,037
  4. runwaygolfer
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. 9wire
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,105
Loading...
Search tags for this page
how to access as card info not unmounted as card put in othe
,
how to fix an lg vortex missing files will not read sd card
,
how to install my micro card in my revolution verizon phone
,
how to view contents of sd card on vortex
,
installed apps remove lg vortex
,

lg vortex sd card

,

lg vortex sd card error

,

lg vortex sd card problems

,
mount sd card lg vortex
,
sd card busy on vortex