Screenshots failing post-2.2 OTA

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by scorpiomaj27, Sep 23, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. scorpiomaj27
    Offline

    scorpiomaj27 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    City of Champions
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys/gals, looks like after the OTA 2.2 from my rooted 2.1 (never reflashed, just manually rooted) that Drocap2 and ShootMe are both failing upon launch, can't initialize or 'server failed'.

    Reinstalled both apps, didn't help. Did 2.2 maybe lock this down?

    TIA!
    -jason

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  2. Daali
    Offline

    Daali Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Athens, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you re-rooted your ota 2.2? I bet that is it. I ota'd while rooted on 2.1 and it gets lost. Just reroot and you should be good to go.
  3. Daali
    Offline

    Daali Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Athens, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure you look at the new droid 2(2.2) adb method instead of the 2.1 method.

    rageagainstthecage-arm5.bin is the exploit file you are looking
  4. scorpiomaj27
    Offline

    scorpiomaj27 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    City of Champions
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great, thanks, I'll try that!

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  5. scorpiomaj27
    Offline

    scorpiomaj27 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    City of Champions
    Ratings:
    +0
    That worked

    Did the 'doroot.bat' method, easy as pie!