Running Barnacle WiFi Tether...computer cannot see

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by FootballRef, Nov 22, 2010.

  1. FootballRef

    FootballRef Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help please.

    I rooted using Z4. I now have Barnacle installed and it says it is sharing connection, but my PC cannot see the connection.

    Help please?
     
  2. FootballRef

    FootballRef Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone used this? Did it go smoothly for you?
     
  3. BigMcGuire

    BigMcGuire Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Ratings:
    +2
    I had a similar experience. I use Wifi Tether for Root users.
     
  4. mcatdtDroid

    mcatdtDroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    this... honestly, it seems the best. Other than the Futurama brainslug reference, barnacle has nothing to offer me. I haven't got it to work yet.

    Wifitether for root is the best for me.
     
  5. FootballRef

    FootballRef Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks guys....that one worked perfectly!!
     
Search tags for this page
barnacle is not showing on computer
,
barnacle wifi cannpt detect
,
barnacle wifi cant be recognized
,

barnacle wifi tether channel

,
barnacle wifi tether computer cant find
,
cannot see barnacle wifi
,
computer cant find wifi tether barnacle
,
computer cant see barnacle tether
,

how to use barnacle wifi tether

,
nrnacle wifi terher not visible on pc