rom manager

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by mattym320, Aug 5, 2012.

  1. mattym320

    mattym320 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I'm having an issue when I go to flash ROM manager it keeps telling me its not getting correct privileges or something like that... does it have anything to do with me running jelly bean? Seems to have started after that. Or is anyone heard of this issue?? Thanks
     
  2. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Do you mean you are trying to flash recovery using ROM Manager? It may be root privileges you need, I am assuming you are rooted? The actual error message or what it says will be helpful in determining what is going on.
     
  3. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    Definitely going to need more info. What was the exact error message? Are you rooted?
     
  4. mattym320

    mattym320 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes... I am rooted... the message says : An error occurred white attempting to run privileged commands!.... I am running Jelly Bean.
     
  5. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,077
    Likes Received:
    1,503
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,667
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    update the binaries in SU
     
  6. mattym320

    mattym320 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do I have to re-root my phone after installing Jelly Bean? Apparently I am no longer rooted.... Im obviously a beginner but how could I get the update from rooting and then no longer be rooted. Sorry and thanks!!
     
  7. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Try what dezymond suggested and update the SU binaries. Just look for superuser in your app drawer and when you open you should get prompted to update.

    "Don't Panic!"
    Tapatalk 2_GNEX
     
  8. mattym320

    mattym320 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks guys... well it appears I have lost root on my phone flashing Jelly bean. I tried to update su binaries and it failed to gain root access. Downloaded a root checker and says im no longer rooted.... so do/should I re-root my phone. Is this normal?
     
  9. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    There are a few things I would consider doing at this point, if I were in your shoes (in no particular order):

    - Do a filthy flash of your ROM (and gapps if necessary). By that I mean no wiping, just reflash the ROM. You can wipe cache/dalvik if you want though.

    - Or flash a different ROM (this may require wiping).

    - Or just re-root.
     
  10. mattym320

    mattym320 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will give it a go.... thanks much :biggrin:
     
Search tags for this page

error previlage comand rom

,
galaxy s3 rom manager permissions error
,
rom manager is trying to get root permission
,
rom manager privilege error
,
rom manager root error