[ROM] [ROM] [AOSP] Jellybean RC3 New build this Saturday!

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by albinoman, Oct 12, 2012.

  1. capnwalker
    Offline

    capnwalker New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Incredikernel version?

    Sorry to ask such a noob question but which version of Incredikernel should I use? The Jelly bean ones are all 4.2 and this Jellybean is 4.1, right? here is the screen shot from the downloads page as of today View attachment 59278 thanks!
    Bryan

    edit: i went ahead and flashed the newest build. I will let you guys know if i have any issues you may have to walk me though! thanks for this!
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2012
  2. MagmaZ1
    Offline

    MagmaZ1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. albinoman
    Offline

    albinoman Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +4
  4. DarkNeroZ
    Offline

    DarkNeroZ New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Very good ROM

    Good work! this is the best ROM I've seen of JellyBean DancingNexus
    If you put more video codecs would be fantastic! I have some videos that in my previous ROM if reproduced without some external application :frown:

    Waiting for new update :biggrin:
  5. basstbone
    Offline

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got REALLY bored doing taxes :p

    So of course I had to try out the new release :) :D :hail:

    Hell I even formatted: boot, system, data & cache.

    Gotta do something to have some fun this weekend :)
  6. basstbone
    Offline

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. basstbone
    Offline

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    More information??

    Not sure about what's causing this error...
    Gapps is trying to download programs that google says I've purchased or installed before...Titanium Backup is one of those.

    I previously moved most of these apps to the SD card...could this be causing the error?

    Gapps reinstalling the apps that were moved to the sd card?
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2013
  8. basstbone
    Offline

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay....maybe this will work??

    Going to try a NAND restore and then flash the newer ROM over RC3...that way I'll have all of my apps/data and the working GAPPS that I was using.
  9. MagmaZ1
    Offline

    MagmaZ1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. basstbone
    Offline

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    crap...nothing worked :(

    I had to restore from my NAND backup back to RC3 cause I couldn't get anything to work :( Any ideas?
    I can't think of anything else :/ I can try again and get/give a ALogcapture deal.
  11. basstbone
    Offline

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you mean Flash??? are you rooted???

    Well...are you rooted already?
  12. DarkNeroZ
    Offline

    DarkNeroZ New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try to full wipe (data/factory reset, cache partition) and flash stock ROM 2.3 with root preinstalled, now everything should work fine again, now flash ROM RC4 and gapps jb4.2.
  13. Edna566
    Offline

    Edna566 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Need help with updating RC3 from RC2.[​IMG]
  14. basstbone
    Offline

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Going to finally try this today :) Thank you for the advice :)
  15. basstbone
    Offline

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flippin sweet :)

    Working like a freaking charm now =D
Search tags for this page
droid x2 aosp rom
,

htc incredible 2 jelly bean rom

,

htc incredible jelly bean

,

htc incredible jelly bean rom

,

htc incredible roms

,

htc thunderbolt jelly bean rom

,
incredible 2 jelly bean rom
,
incredible 2 roms xda
,

incredible jelly bean rom

,
incredible roms