[ROM] [ROM] [AOSP] Jellybean RC3 New build this Saturday!

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by albinoman, Oct 12, 2012.

  1. albinoman

    albinoman Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +4
    According to the screenshots it does install...it just doesn't want to set permissions.
     
  2. dumsetz

    dumsetz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off, I want to say that I think it is awesome that you are able to get JellyBean support on the Droid Incredible!!

    I loaded this ROM and there are definitely some improvements that JellyBean brings to the table.

    Unfortunately I had some issues and wanted to see if these are expected or not.
    1. It looks as though my radio was updated - I was definitely not expecting this, should I have been?
    (full disclosure: I did do a factory reset on the phone as a part of flashing this ROM - could that have been the culprit?)
    Current radio version 2.15.10.12.20 (I don't remember my old radio version, but I believe it was 2.15.0.*.*)
    2. I can no longer access my SD card. Neither from Android, nor from ClockworkMod recovery. I'm guessing that this is due to the radio update, but I was hoping someone could confirm or correct.

    On a side note, my device also reverted back to S-ON giving me extra headaches, but at least I can still manage to unlock the bootloader and get the device to finish booting using htcdev.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  3. dumsetz

    dumsetz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Recovered...

    It took a ton of fighting with my system and searching the internet, but I managed to figure out at least how to recover from my bad state (even though I don't know how I ended up there).

    So for anyone else who runs into similar problems, here is what I found:

    I couldn't access the SD card because Qualcomm Extensible Diagnostic Monitor (QXDM) was enabled on my phone (HTC Desire - How to use Qualcomm Extensible Diagnostic Monitor)
    from fastboot running the following allowed ClockWorkMod to access the SD card:
    Code:
    fastboot oem enableqxdm 0
    In my case, this was unfortunately not enough to get to a full recovery because of my first issue (S-ON and "updated" radio). I was able to downgrade my radio and OS back to the Froyo version based on the instructions here which would have allowed me to use unrevoked to get my phone back to S-OFF. Even with this I couldn't get unrevoked working though, because ADB wouldn't connect to the phone.

    To solve this next step, I was attempting to re-flash the misc (mdt0.img from the rooting instructions) without using ADB to push the files. I was able to do this by using my PC to load the superuser zip file, flash_image, and mtd0.img files to my SD card. I then placed the SD card back in the phone, rebooted into CWM recovery (after disabling qxdm again in fastboot) and loaded the superuser file to get root access. Then I rebooted into FroYo, and downloaded ES File Explorer and Terminal Emulator. Using ES File Explorer with root access, I was able to copy the flash_image file to /data/local. Using the Terminal emulator I ran the following to flash the misc file:
    Code:
    su
    cd /data/local
    chmod 777 flash_image
    ./flash_image /sdcard/mtd0.img
    When I rebooted into fastboot after this, I was now back to the appropriate radio version with S-OFF, and was no longer booting into QXDM every time I tried to boot.

    So now I've re-loaded JellyBean using CWM (and verified that I still have S-OFF and the expected radio version in fastboot) and am simply waiting for it to finish its first boot (which is taking quite some time, but I believe that is expected).
     
  4. capnwalker

    capnwalker New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Incredikernel version?

    Sorry to ask such a noob question but which version of Incredikernel should I use? The Jelly bean ones are all 4.2 and this Jellybean is 4.1, right? here is the screen shot from the downloads page as of today View attachment 59278 thanks!
    Bryan

    edit: i went ahead and flashed the newest build. I will let you guys know if i have any issues you may have to walk me though! thanks for this!
     
    #16 capnwalker, Dec 18, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2012
  5. MagmaZ1

    MagmaZ1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    this link does not exist;
    Gapps- http://t.co/gIKnEfl6

    do u know another one?
     
  6. albinoman

    albinoman Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +4
  7. DarkNeroZ

    DarkNeroZ New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Very good ROM

    Good work! this is the best ROM I've seen of JellyBean DancingNexus
    If you put more video codecs would be fantastic! I have some videos that in my previous ROM if reproduced without some external application :frown:

    Waiting for new update :biggrin:
     
  8. basstbone

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got REALLY bored doing taxes :p

    So of course I had to try out the new release :) :D :hail:

    Hell I even formatted: boot, system, data & cache.

    Gotta do something to have some fun this weekend :)
     
  9. basstbone

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. basstbone

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    More information??

    Not sure about what's causing this error...
    Gapps is trying to download programs that google says I've purchased or installed before...Titanium Backup is one of those.

    I previously moved most of these apps to the SD card...could this be causing the error?

    Gapps reinstalling the apps that were moved to the sd card?
     
    #22 basstbone, Feb 16, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2013
  11. basstbone

    basstbone New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay....maybe this will work??

    Going to try a NAND restore and then flash the newer ROM over RC3...that way I'll have all of my apps/data and the working GAPPS that I was using.
     
  12. MagmaZ1

    MagmaZ1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
Search tags for this page
droid x2 aosp rom
,

htc incredible 2 jelly bean rom

,
htc incredible jelly bean
,
htc incredible jelly bean rom
,
htc incredible roms
,

htc thunderbolt jelly bean rom

,
incredible 2 jelly bean rom
,
incredible 2 roms xda
,
incredible jelly bean rom
,
incredible roms