ring tones

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Goofy Yno, Sep 14, 2011.

  1. Goofy Yno
    Offline

    Goofy Yno Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    scottsdale, Az
    Ratings:
    +2
    how do you associating specific ring tone with specific caller? i had it on the OG droid, but can't figure out how to do in on the bionic yet.
     
  2. jleeusa
    Offline

    jleeusa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Carlsbad, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same way as OG Droid. from contacts press the contact, menu button, options. Ta da.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. cjsmoove
    Offline

    cjsmoove Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NORCAL
    Ratings:
    +2
    still doesn't work...you can change the ringtone within the contact but it still plays whatever ringtone you have set up in the settings under sound.....Anyone have a solution for this???
     
  4. Al Neri
    Offline

    Al Neri Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tumwater WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same issue. No matter what Ringtone I set to a contact it plays the default.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. lpulle
    Offline

    lpulle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lakeside,AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem- played the default rt for some contacts and the correct rt for others. -- fix problems -- pulled for 1 minute

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  6. cjsmoove
    Offline

    cjsmoove Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NORCAL
    Ratings:
    +2
    are you saying you did a battery pull for 1 minute to fix this issue?
     
  7. Goofy Yno
    Offline

    Goofy Yno Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    scottsdale, Az
    Ratings:
    +2
    thanks, I forgot how I did it-I kept using the icons on the home page with no setting . going through contacts works.
     
  8. pilot12
    Offline

    pilot12 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a contact set for a specific ringtone and it rang fine every time she called. Then once she called and I got the old generic ring tone (caller ID verified same name & number). I had her call back a few minutes later and it rang with her specific ringtone again. I didn't change anything.

    Gremlins? Electrickery?
     
  9. RichStevenson
    Offline

    RichStevenson Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Medina, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could it be duplicate contacts?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  10. pilot12
    Offline

    pilot12 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good thought, but no. I looked and she's in there once only.
     
  11. cjsmoove
    Offline

    cjsmoove Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NORCAL
    Ratings:
    +2
    still a no go for me......
     
  12. jasondeg
    Offline

    jasondeg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't had that happen on the bionic but that happened ALL the time to me on the OG DROID and I never could figure it out

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

change droud bionic custom ringtone

,

how do you set contact ringtone for motorola droid bionic

,

set ring tones on droid bionic

,

set ringtone droid bionic