Ring tones

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Gudasau, May 2, 2013.

  1. Gudasau
    Offline

    Gudasau Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    I forget how to make a downloaded song a ring tone. I feel so stupid....
  2. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,189
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    I use the RingDroid app myself.
  3. Suuperflie
    Offline

    Suuperflie New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you're rooted, you have to move the media file to system/media/ringtones. If the file doesn't show up you may need to change the extension from .mp3 to .ogg, then reboot before it shows up in your ringtone list in your settings.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
  4. mardoon
    Offline

    mardoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I like zedge ! Works fine on root and non root
  5. SkriptAsylum
    Offline

    SkriptAsylum New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The above all work [as apps], but if you're referring to the built-in option for selecting a song saved to your SD card etc, System Settings > Sounds> Phone Ringtone. I have HandsentSMS as the default app to search and manage this for me but 'Android System' works fine too.
  6. angelbowler
    Offline

    angelbowler New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't have the option to use songs on my SD card just the ones that came on the phone. Used to do it through the Music folder but JB took that folder away..not happy about that folder being gone. No place to save songs either. Can only play them from the SD through files.
  7. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,448
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    On the S3, if you long press a song in your playlist, it will give you an option to set it as ringtone, and I'm pretty sure it was same on my Bionic.
  8. lmandroid
    Offline

    lmandroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    That was an option on the bionic with ICS. It was removed with JB.
Search tags for this page

ringtones don't show up on droid bionic