Ring tones

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Gudasau, May 2, 2013.

  1. Gudasau

    Gudasau Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I forget how to make a downloaded song a ring tone. I feel so stupid....
     
  2. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    I use the RingDroid app myself.
     
  3. Suuperflie

    Suuperflie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    If you're rooted, you have to move the media file to system/media/ringtones. If the file doesn't show up you may need to change the extension from .mp3 to .ogg, then reboot before it shows up in your ringtone list in your settings.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
     
  4. mardoon

    mardoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I like zedge ! Works fine on root and non root
     
  5. SkriptAsylum

    SkriptAsylum New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The above all work [as apps], but if you're referring to the built-in option for selecting a song saved to your SD card etc, System Settings > Sounds> Phone Ringtone. I have HandsentSMS as the default app to search and manage this for me but 'Android System' works fine too.
     
  6. angelbowler

    angelbowler Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have the option to use songs on my SD card just the ones that came on the phone. Used to do it through the Music folder but JB took that folder away..not happy about that folder being gone. No place to save songs either. Can only play them from the SD through files.
     
  7. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,421
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +205
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    On the S3, if you long press a song in your playlist, it will give you an option to set it as ringtone, and I'm pretty sure it was same on my Bionic.
     
  8. lmandroid

    lmandroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That was an option on the bionic with ICS. It was removed with JB.
     
Search tags for this page

ringtones don't show up on droid bionic