Rebooting on it's own!!!

amberc922

Reaction score
Hello
I hope someone has an answer for this. I have been a droid owner for just over a month now. I started off with a droid two and had nothing but problems so they let me switch to the droid x. I've had it about 10 days and it has bern great until this past friday. It starts with just randomly preparing sd card then the next problem that comes up is rebooting on it's own whenever. With my droid 2 theysaid its a software issue that google is working on fixing so is it the same problem? It just seems odd that it works perfectly fine for a week or so then starts acting up. Can someone help me before I go crazy?

Thanks
Amber

Fyi I don't use task killers or anti virus apps either.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Pdigg

Reaction score
I have no first hand personal experience with the phone, but a family member of mine has been complaining about her Droid X. Rebooting is one of the issues she has had. Others are phone lagging/freezing and inability to answer calls when they come in (also hanging up on people when she is able to answer).
I think she took the phone to Verizon and they did some kind of wipe/reset on it. So far, for the past week, she hasn't had any repeats.

Droid DOES!!

What iDoesn't
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Try a factory reset and see if that helps.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums app (free in market)

Amta

Reaction score
Yeah, my phone does the random reboot as well. Have done factory reset multiple times yet stillhappens. Found out yesterday that this is a known issue due to froyo and Droid X that Motorola is addressing. I've also had the problem of music and video files (including Youtube) not playing. Here is the Motorola post I found.
https://supportforums.motorola.com/thread/38876

error1985

Reaction score