Reboot into bootloader?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by defrank1988, Feb 9, 2011.

  1. defrank1988

    defrank1988 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just woke up this morning only to find a black screen with white letters, kinda like the Windows DOS screen, that said Bootloader. Has this happened to anyone?

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  2. scion676

    scion676 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nope here. Are you rooted? Custom Rom? anything else unique?
     
  3. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine occasionally boots into clockwork recovery, no idea why.
     
  4. defrank1988

    defrank1988 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I am rooted. I wasn't doing anything when it happened because I was sleeping waiting for the alarm to go off. This is the first time I've seen it happen ever since I got it so it doesn't worry me too much but just curious as to if anyone else had it happen too because it was very weird.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
     
  5. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, when mine does that, I just hit reboot and it boots properly. Haven't seen any negative effects, so I don't worry about it.
     
Search tags for this page
bootloader reboot
,
how to reboot to bootloader
,

reboot bootloader

,
reboot bootloader?
,
reboot in bootloader
,
reboot to bootloader
,
restart bootloader
,

what is reboot bootloader

,
what is reboot to bootloader
,
what is restart bootloader