Random reboots

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by mikecolorama, May 3, 2011.

  1. mikecolorama
    Offline

    mikecolorama New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Valinda, CA
    I got this phone on the 28th and I've had 3 reboots. They usually take about 45 - 60 seconds to starring up. Should I exchange it for a new one?

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
  2. jellybean420
    Offline

    jellybean420 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I would, ive had no problems with mine at all.
  3. info4tim
    Offline

    info4tim New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Freehold, NJ
    Absolutely!

    Sent from my Incredible 2 via DroidForums.
  4. anguish
    Offline

    anguish New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Agreed. No issues here, and Ive had mine since the 29th.
  5. LocrianGroove
    Offline

    LocrianGroove New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just bought mine today, and I got a random reboot already. Does anyone know what's most likely causing this problem? Does a factory reset take care of it?
  6. anguish
    Offline

    anguish New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you've installed any apps, I would remove those one by one and see if you have any repeat reboot issues. Either that, or start over from scratch, watch for reboots, and then install one app at a time.

    If you don't have any apps, it might be worth taking it back to swap it out. Hard to say though, it could be an isolated incident.
  7. mikecolorama
    Offline

    mikecolorama New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Valinda, CA
    I exchanged mine and I still got one reboot so far. One thing that I noticed is that it happened when I plugged it in to the car charger that I used with my D1.

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums