Question on notification sounds..

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S5 Discussions' started by BigNunz6, May 4, 2014.

  1. BigNunz6

    BigNunz6 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +20
    So I am trying to set different sounds for incoming texts. One sound for wife different sound for work etc etc...had it set on my S3 but can't seem to find here on the 5. Thanks
     
  2. bkdodger

    bkdodger Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7,677
    Likes Received:
    4,014
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Staten Island, New York
    Ratings:
    +4,296
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    If it's the same as my Note 3..check under the contacts.. I'm able to change ringtone and messages from it.. Let us know if the same

    N3 tap
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. BigNunz6

    BigNunz6 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +20
    So go to name in contacts and look there for text/ring options? I'll look now, thanks.
     
  4. BigNunz6

    BigNunz6 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +20
    Thank you for the info, you are correct. Had to hit edit contact then go to add another field and hit message tone.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,686
    Likes Received:
    3,548
    Trophy Points:
    1,578
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +4,036
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7 Plus JB
    Glad you got it resolved.
     
  6. BigNunz6

    BigNunz6 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +20
    One more question- when on a forum page, take for instance this thread. On the S3 you could select "save for off line reading" so you can read at another time without being on line. Can't seem to find that In the settings pull down.