Question About Liberty Gingerbread

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by the_holson, Aug 26, 2011.

  1. the_holson
    Offline

    the_holson New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I see in the main thread that Liberty Gingerbread requires Gingerbread 4.5.596 and my phone recently updated to 4.5.602. Will Liberty work with this updated version of Gingerbread?
  2. Pacidermiz X
    Offline

    Pacidermiz X New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix
    same here

    I just got a waranty replacement DX, and its on 4.5.602. I was looking around for new ROM's because I've been on Liberty for 6 months. But it looks like
    [ROM] 4.5.602 GB (3 Versions) is the only ROM for this latest OTA I could find. Thank you mobile_sensie. I cannot find anywat to root this ROM without starting up ADB. So if you are not comfortable doing that, RSD is alot easier. Just SBF to a lesser ROM. I'm sure Liberty and the rest of the crew will have ROMs out shortly.

    I'm going to root mine useing Dan Rosenburg's exploit for the Droid 3. If you can start up old ADB, and don't mind being a ctrl-v pirate (like me), its pretty simple. I'll post here later after I get home to let everybody know how it went.
  3. earlybill1
    Offline

    earlybill1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Im in liberty. .v09 my phone dial icon wont work n try to watch youtube but no luck how do I change roms r sumthing to make this work I had a theme that was real good but since everything when nuts I wanna go back to .602 gb my phone wont even check 4 updates help ne1

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. WilfulHippo
    Offline

    WilfulHippo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why not SBF back to. 320 and install latest rooted froyo?
  5. earlybill1
    Offline

    earlybill1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I would if I could im not to smart lol hana but im looking into linux cd u think it'll work man I need sumthing this scares me n a bad way seriously. Help
  6. WilfulHippo
    Offline

    WilfulHippo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Linux CD is a good idea I like to use it remember

    Download the ISO

    Check its footprints match up with the checksum

    Burn

    Run

    Select language

    power off device and go into real recovery I believe both volume keys and power and release when screen flashes

    Follow the rest and good luck you can pm me if needed
  7. earlybill1
    Offline

    earlybill1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sounds so easy but I need step by step button by button lol no what I mean wish I knew sum1 else living close that would do it 4 me that's bad I know but im gonna keep messing with it if ya thank of ne thine else please pm me whatever that means lol really do u know cause I don't ne walkthourgh over the phone lol thanks man
  8. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    bet way to root your ota droid x. search google for this program PetesMotorolaRootTools_v1.03. it is awesome. just plug your phone in, set it to mass storage, open up the program, and click root. 3minutes later, you have root on your ota .596 or .692 droid x. works on other phones as well.
  9. semp
    Offline

    semp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am on 602. d/l v.09 and flashed it. so far no problems. going to the store while it finishes loading. keep your fingers crossed.
  10. semp
    Offline

    semp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well on 602 with .09 liberty. no problems. so much better than apex. but the market still the old one. that is a downer.
  11. pcpimp
    Offline

    pcpimp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CBUS
    Shouldn't the market auto update? Did it?
  12. semp
    Offline

    semp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    market didnt update, but I installed a theme and it had the new market. so far i havent had no problems with liberty .09 and 602 update.
Search tags for this page

petesmotorolaroottools v1.03