1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Question about GB update and froyo roms

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by der6, Aug 9, 2011.

  1. der6
    Offline

    der6 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just learned that there's a GB update out(late I know) while i was thinking of switching to Apex 1.4 from rubix, If i do update to GB will I still be able to try Apex 1.4 or will I have to ROM Apex RC2?

    also are there steps to go back from GB to froyo if I want to go to Apex 1.4 and where could i find them.

    thanks for any help
  2. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    You have to install the rooted GB files, since the OTA is unrootable. Then you can install Apex 2.0 or any other GB rom

    To go back, you have to sbf.

    CM74DX
  3. neowiz73
    Offline

    neowiz73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Most GB roms require you to be on froyo before you flash the rom. Some are built on CM7 and you can optionally flash cm7 beforehand. I know apex rc2 gb mod requires sbf to froyo before flashing.

    Sent from my MIUI4DX using tapatalk
  4. der6
    Offline

    der6 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmm ok, so from what i am gathering I should try out apex 1.4 then if i dont like it. Flash the rooted GB and rom apex rc2?


    that order would be easier correct?
  5. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Yes. I highly recommend trying CM7 before you flash to GB though. The best thing out there.

    CM74DX