Quake

Discussion in 'Android Games' started by Naruto, Nov 14, 2009.

  1. Naruto
    Offline

    Naruto Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    If there are any Quake fans out there, Quake 1 is available on the Market. Even with a few apps running in the background it runs smooth. The controls are great, the graphics are superb. I am impressed.

    Anyone down for some multi-player games?
     
  2. JBag
    Offline

    JBag New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    its 1.99! blasphemy!
     
  3. QiG
    Offline

    QiG Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is madness!

    What exactly are the controls?
     
  4. JohnDroid
    Online

    JohnDroid Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Going to grab it right now.
     
  5. unix.punkx
    Offline

    unix.punkx Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bloomington, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh snap I will have to grab this as well. When was Quake posted?
     
  6. Naruto
    Offline

    Naruto Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    i saw it on friday, you can play with controls on both the touchscreen and on the keyboard.
     
  7. nite 0wl
    Offline

    nite 0wl Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's pretty good, runs more smoothly than Doom and the controls are easier to customise (although it seems to forget those customizations each time you quit).
     
  8. JohnDroid
    Online

    JohnDroid Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Couldn't get the controls to work very well for myself :(
     
  9. nite 0wl
    Offline

    nite 0wl Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try using the game's options menu? (No offense intended if I'm misunderstanding you.)
    Once the game is loaded open the in game menu by using the Back button and use the d-pad (physical or onscreen) to select Options > Contols. You can assign just about any control to an action.

    Personally I find that using the physical keyboard works well, especially once I map my usual PC controls.
     
  10. Tadas T
    Offline

    Tadas T Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The comments section for this game isn't looking to good.
     
  11. billyNOTnice
    Offline

    billyNOTnice New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    haha no way.... i'm on it...
     
  12. Naruto
    Offline

    Naruto Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm really eager to try out the multiplayer...
     
  13. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    So how is it guys?
     
  14. Nobodyspecial
    Offline

    Nobodyspecial New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmmmmmmmm. $2.00 i mean i cant get very much nowadays for 2 bucks so i think im going to grab this.
     
  15. WookieeFart
    Offline

    WookieeFart New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just installed it... looks pretty good. I don't have any time to play it right this second but I have a few apps running in the background and it still runs smoothly. Need to charge up my battery before I head out. Looking forward to trying some online action. :icon_ banana:
     
Search tags for this page
how to get quake on a droid a855
,

quakedroid