1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Quake 3

Discussion in 'Android Games' started by cnix11, Mar 17, 2010.

  1. cnix11
    Offline

    cnix11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do you install quake 3 i did everything to getting and it still said that it cant found it so please help me
  2. mvezz
    Offline

    mvezz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You have to place all of the .pak files into the baseq3 folder. I think the directions say put one outside of that folder, but I had to put it into it on my phone.
  3. MustangGT500
    Offline

    MustangGT500 DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Installation


    • Download the kwaak3.apk from the download section and install it on your phone. (Note you need at least Android 1.6)
    • Create a directory quake3 in the root of your sdcard and also create a baseq3 directory inside it.
    • Copy pak0.pk3 of your Quake3 CD (or from the demo) to the quake3/baseq3 directory.
    • Download the Quake3 1.32 point release and copy pak1-pak8.pk3 to quake3/baseq3
    • Start the game :)
    btw : pls choose your thread title more exactly next time :)
  4. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    If someone can translate this for me, I'd be glad to help! :icon_eek:
  5. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    hahaha sorry, had to laugh...
  6. bhjazz
    Offline

    bhjazz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It likely said it oculd not find the pak0.pak file. This is the one you need to get from your own Q3 CD or from the demo.
  7. alfredbond
    Offline

    alfredbond New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    RE

    I also installed this game. excellent graphics. back in 1999, it was the best graphical shotter game. it still many peoples favourite. the game can run smoothly even on a 5-year old cheap computer. its kind of run and gun shooter game, which you just go around the terrain and blast your enemies to piece with your gun. with several types of weapon to choose from and 4 maps, great single player but also can be played online with real human players. it can be somewhat addicting and exicting for a serious gamer.
  8. yungmii
    Offline

    yungmii New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there any way to add more characters?
Search tags for this page
missing pak.s quake droid
,
pak1-pak8.pk3
,
q3 .pak files download
,
quake 3 1.32 point release android
,
quake 3 droid paks
,
quake 3 droid you are missing paks
,
quake 3 pak files
,

quake 3 paks

,
quake3 1.32 point release download android
,

quake3droid missing paks

,

quake3droid paks

,
quake3droid where to put files
,

quake3droid you are missing paks

,
quaqe 3 pak files android
,
you are missing paks