[Q] Moto blur on fission rom ?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by tmhung, Jan 13, 2011.

  1. tmhung

    tmhung New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ' m ussing fission rom and i want blur launcher on this rom , how can i do it ?

    Thank
     
  2. currentweb

    currentweb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Well, NYC is in sight from the right hills.
    Ratings:
    +1
    Unless there's an APK or ZIP that does this (which I HIGHLY doubt), then you can't. You can use Fission ROM Manager to go back to stock and keep root and busybox and other goodies, and give you back Blur. Or you could SBF for total factory stock with no goodies. One question though, why do you want Blur!? Such a memory hog...
    Anyway, if you need help, just respond :)
     
  3. tmhung

    tmhung New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank u so much ^^ , i really love blur launcher . But the stock Rom in FRM don't have any update >"< . I 'm using fission 2.3.4
     
  4. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried any of the alternative launchers on the market, like zeam, adw, or launcherpro? Any of these should replace the stock blur launcher just fine, with more features and better performance.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. tmhung

    tmhung New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I 'm using all of them , but i like blur widget ^^ , please help me . Thank
     
  6. currentweb

    currentweb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Well, NYC is in sight from the right hills.
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you want to go all the way stock, so that you get updates and everything, then you might as well just SBF. I'm going to asume you have a Droid 2 Global, so follow this link: Droid 2 Global SBF File (2.4.29) Full and RSDLite
    If you don't have a global, try searching the forums for your phone models SBF. This is on you now. If you follow the instructions, it will work. If you need help, just ask (sbf-ing can be a pain sometimes)
     
  7. tmhung

    tmhung New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want to use Fission rom with Blur . I don't want stoc rom T_T . Thank for help
     
  8. bitojoe

    bitojoe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    i heard of some rom being made called fussed?? i think it is fission with some stock apps and stuff on it but not entirely sure if its for real. try and google team defuse fussed rom or something like that

    Edit: it might have been called fussion or fusion as well
     
    #8 bitojoe, Jan 14, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2011
  9. tmhung

    tmhung New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    D2G only have Fission ROm :( , and it can't run blur , thank all of you ^^ . I came back stock ^^
     
Search tags for this page

motoblur rom manager