Puting music on to the Droid X

Fallenrider

Reaction score
I am completely new to this android os and was having troubles putting my music on to my phone. I have the droid x and i was putting the music on by just dragging my music folder to the sd card. It worked the first time but then i had to format tthe sd card and now when i try to put the music on the phone it will freeze up and i will have to take the battery out. Is there an easier way to do this that's fast and simple?

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
:welcome: to the Droid Forum. So you formatted your SD card and now it won't allow you to drop music without doing a freeze up?

Sounds like you've got another issue going on. But let's talk about the music.

Many people have success using either Motorola Media Exchange or Double Twist. Double Twist was ok but it didn't do my whole play list. I have a Mac so I only know what I read about Media Exchange and people like that.

I think however if you use either one of those, and they are both free just google them, you may still have the same issue of the phone freezing up. If it does, try a Factory Data Reset. I have no idea where it is on the X but I'm sure you have it somewhere in your settings. On my Droid it's in the Privacy section.

Good luck and let us know how this works out for you.

Vilkus

Reaction score
OK hard reset is under phone settings and tunesync works great on wifi

I just downloaded Tune sync and it works great with playlists from Itunes.
Worth the 5 bucks I think so far but I have only had it for 5 minute.
I had some trouble syncing with the usb but if you have wifi and want Itunes playlists go to tunesync

pudders

Reaction score
Double Twist was ok but it didn't do my whole play list. .