Problem with HTC IME keyboard on Droid

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Kaos2flo, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. Kaos2flo

    Kaos2flo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    [​IMG]

    Does anyone else have this problem? Where the corrections bar is overlapping the qwerty keyboard?
    Its very annoying because I can't see the "alt" for the top row keys. Or sometimes I accidentally hit the corrections car by mistake.
    Is there a way to fix this?
     
  2. hogowner

    hogowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My problem with the HTC keyboard is that the "L" does not work in the up and down position. When I go into landscape mod....it works perfect...but the other way I can only get the 'K" to type.....

    not that much of a big deal...I just text and e mail in landscape or use the mic :)
     
  3. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    When you get into the mode where you get choices hold down your finger and then drag the bar to where you want.
     
  4. hogowner

    hogowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope....doesn't work oh well...I'll just go to landscape
     
  5. thetruth

    thetruth Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This works for me. Thanks!
     
  6. itwerk

    itwerk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    go to keyboard options and enable "candidates bar"
     
  7. hogowner

    hogowner Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    where do I find that?? I went to settings.....keyboard and I do not see the options there
     
  8. Kaos2flo

    Kaos2flo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yay that solved that problem. Thank you so much!!!!
     
  9. datguybk

    datguybk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    nyc
    Ratings:
    +0
    my problem with the HTC IME is that it force closes...ALL THE TIME
    smoked glass 6.0.1
     
Search tags for this page

htc keyboard overlaps search bar