Pdanet problem

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by loosecannon39, Jan 26, 2010.

  1. loosecannon39

    loosecannon39 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help appreciated---
    Loaded pdanet a few days ago. Tether worked fine for a few days. Had a virus attack. After a struggle, got rid of the virus. Now the pda net won't work. Can't install driver update, can't install pdanet . window says phone not detected even though all the prep instructions are followed.
    Any ideas???
    TKS
    DAN
     
  2. Phoxus

    Phoxus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Antonio / Austin Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    What was the virus?

    What did you use for protection?

    Get AVG Anti-virus & Adaware/Spyboy

    Run them both
    I'm willing to bet you're still having some junk on there.

    Reboot afterwards.

    Let me know.
     
  3. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0

    Off topic but i dont like your sig
    :icon_eek: Yea i said it what:D
     
  4. loosecannon39

    loosecannon39 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    pdanet

    I had Norton, which was expired, and I opted to use cyberdefender. Ran it several times, and got a lot of crap out, but windows kept sending windows saying I was still infected. I left it alone for a night, and the next day it ran normally, without any warnings, except that I couldn't run the things I mentioned.
    DAN
     
  5. msheldon

    msheldon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Gilbert, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seriously, copy your files somewhere, then wipe the machine and re-install. There's no way I'd EVER trust a machine that had once been compromised, especially a windows machine. Too many things get clobbered/corrupted, or may still be compromised.

    Whatever you copy the files onto, scan it from a known good machine before copying them back.
     
Search tags for this page
andrid phone wont run pdanet
,
android phone not detected
,
cannot install pdanet in bb
,
dns server not responding verizon
,
pdanet and norton
,
pdanet doesn't work
,
pdanet driver won't install
,
pdanet won't work
,
pdanet wont install driver
,

pdanet wont work