1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

PDAnet not working droid 2

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by robert0712, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. robert0712
    Offline

    robert0712 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It has connected to the phone but the internet does not work. It is a unidentified network and says no internet access. The bytes remains at zero on the phone and it says pdanet is connected.
  2. ZPrime
    Offline

    ZPrime New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You might want to contact PDANet. This forum is for Droid2 issues specific to the phone and included apps, as far as I'm aware. Given that the phone is brand new, PDANet may not support it yet.
  3. moneyfornothing
    Offline

    moneyfornothing New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried PDAnet on my Droid2 last night. Worked perfectly.
  4. linkedup8484
    Offline

    linkedup8484 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea it works for me too...although whenever it's connected to my laptop and providing the data connection the phone is basically frozen/extremely slow and doesn't get back to normal until I disconnect
  5. th3drow
    Offline

    th3drow New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i used easytether last night and it worked fine
  6. spdivr1122
    Offline

    spdivr1122 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bloomsburg, PA
    use easy tether. its better and you can find the full version online for free
  7. Gibbsinator
    Offline

    Gibbsinator New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Someone told me easy tether doesn't work with 64bit, just searched and it claims it does. so I don't know. I kinda like PDAnet, but am gonna try Easy Tether.
  8. jhopz38
    Offline

    jhopz38 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does it still work?

    I was reading this thread and noticed it was a couple months old and I'm about to buy a droid2 and was wondering if PDAnet still works or not, and also people told me PDA was free but went to the site only the trail is free and then you have to buy it and i was wondering if the internet and browsing the web actually still work after the trail expires or do you have to buy it for $25 or are there any other cheaper or actually 100% free tethering softwares out there?

    Please help me thanks.
  9. robert0712
    Offline

    robert0712 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Easytether

    PDAnet worked on one of my computers but not my laptop. not entirely sure why. But another app called easytether works just fine. it is free to view all non secured sites but $10 i believe to view secured sites, i.e. ones that begin with https://
    I believe PDAnet is similar to this.
  10. jhopz38
    Offline

    jhopz38 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sweet thank for the help and yeah i was looking into easytether the other day but wasn't sure if it was a good one or not but also it's cheaper and that's always nice. And i can't wait to get my Droid2 tomorrow i have a blackberry curve right now so it'll be a very nice upgrade.

    And again thanks a lot =)
  11. spartan948265
    Offline

    spartan948265 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    PDANet claims you need to pay a $10 registration fee but I have NEVER needed to register and I am using Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit. Since after installing it there is no option to "register" it.
Search tags for this page
no network access pdanet
,
pda net connected no internet access
,
pda net connects but does not detect internet
,
pda net not workin
,
pdanet connected but cannot access internet
,

pdanet connected but no internet

,
pdanet connected but not working
,
pdanet connected no network access?
,
pdanet connecting but not working
,
pdanet connection limited no network access
,
pdanet is connected but not working
,
pdanet no internet access
,
pdanet no network access
,

pdanet not working

,
pdanet unidentified network