Pda Net work with D3?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Joe Droid, Sep 9, 2011.

  1. Joe Droid

    Joe Droid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8
    Has anyone tried out Pda Net with their D3? Use it all the time with my D2, thinking about upgrading to the D3, but don't want to lose my Pda Net/Laptop convience.
     
  2. ndoren

    ndoren Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I can't speak for the bluetooth DUN mode, but as far as wired tethering via USB, it works flawlessly on the Droid 3. It's one of the first things I tried. You should have no problem with the wired mode. Neall
     
  3. RadzPrower

    RadzPrower Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same. PDANet is a must for me since I don't have internet at home. It really works better than the D3's built in tether as far as staying on 3G.

    Sent from my rooted Droid 3
     
  4. REMilk

    REMilk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On a Cribbage board
    Ratings:
    +7
    I use Easy Tether which costs about 1/2 of PDANet. I used PDANet for several years, first on my Treo (Windows mobile), then tried it on my OG Droid.

    Because I must have access to secure (https) sites, I need the paid versions. Both worked well; it was a matter of cost that I went with Easy Tether.

    I use it primarily when I am at a place, like my mother's home where I have no internet access. I limit my tethering to email and calendaring so as not to raise the suspicions of the tethering police.

    Good Luck,
    Bob
     
  5. kevsgroove

    kevsgroove Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Ratings:
    +69
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Should with no issues. I started with PdaNet on the Original Droid, moved it to the Droid X, and now have it installed on the Bionic. Using it right now with my laptop while at work. Works flawlessly.
     
  6. Ragnell

    Ragnell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York City
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use it on my D3, works flawless, make sure to keep updating it from the website, since it was pulled from the marketplace