pandora

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by shawn schmelzer, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. shawn schmelzer
    Offline

    shawn schmelzer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :droideris:Is there anyway to stream pandora via usb cable. I have a head unit in my truck that has a usb port but it dosen't recognize the phone with pandora up and running or do i just have the option to run thru aux cable?
    thanks for any help suggestions:greendroid:
     
  2. Spyte
    Offline

    Spyte Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have never seen any setting that would let you output via usb. I believe that aux or fm transmitter are the available options.
     
  3. shawn schmelzer
    Offline

    shawn schmelzer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wasn't sure just didn't want to rip apart the dash for no reason Thanks
     
  4. Jeremy556
    Offline

    Jeremy556 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No.

    You will have to use an aux cable, or A2DP Bluetooth.
     
  5. snowboardpunk
    Offline

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi I need help.... I installed liberty yesterday and I love out but pandora stopped working for me. Does it work with anyone else?
     
  6. Steady Hawkin
    Offline

    Steady Hawkin Fueling The Revolution Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea it works.....does any of your media work? If not you may be on the wrong kernel
     
  7. snowboardpunk
    Offline

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't tried any other media. Pandora just doesn't load and says it can't connect to server.
     
  8. dvader
    Offline

    dvader Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    un-install and re-install from the market
     
  9. snowboardpunk
    Offline

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive tried. And it just gets stuck loading and it won't even let me press the play button but it lets me press anything else
     
  10. Jessesmith888
    Offline

    Jessesmith888 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah wrong kernal I'm guessing. Have ya been rooted for a while and not gotten any ota updates?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  11. snowboardpunk
    Offline

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i fix a wrong kernal? i got my droid x like 2 weeks ago and rooted last night...
     
  12. Jessesmith888
    Offline

    Jessesmith888 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you check for updates before you rooted? And then did you make a nandroid backup before you flashed liberty?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  13. snowboardpunk
    Offline

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i did make a back up and i was at .340
     
  14. Jessesmith888
    Offline

    Jessesmith888 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Huh. Any other media working? Did ya clear data and cache when ya flashed?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  15. snowboardpunk
    Offline

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
Similar Threads
  1. supaman2u
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,657
  2. randizzard
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    625
  3. acoers
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,803
  4. ccannarozzi
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. aprilflowers
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android pandora won't sign in
,
cannot connect to pandora droid
,
marantz app wont let me select pandora station
,
pandora android won't let me type
,
pandora app wont let me register
,
pandora wont connect on android
,
the play button on pandorastopped working
,
why did pandora stop working
,

why won't pandora let me register

,
why wont pandora radio work on my epic 2