pandora

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by shawn schmelzer, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. shawn schmelzer

    shawn schmelzer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :droideris:Is there anyway to stream pandora via usb cable. I have a head unit in my truck that has a usb port but it dosen't recognize the phone with pandora up and running or do i just have the option to run thru aux cable?
    thanks for any help suggestions:greendroid:
     
  2. Spyte

    Spyte Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have never seen any setting that would let you output via usb. I believe that aux or fm transmitter are the available options.
     
  3. shawn schmelzer

    shawn schmelzer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wasn't sure just didn't want to rip apart the dash for no reason Thanks
     
  4. Jeremy556

    Jeremy556 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No.

    You will have to use an aux cable, or A2DP Bluetooth.
     
  5. snowboardpunk

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi I need help.... I installed liberty yesterday and I love out but pandora stopped working for me. Does it work with anyone else?
     
  6. Steady Hawkin

    Steady Hawkin Fueling The Revolution Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea it works.....does any of your media work? If not you may be on the wrong kernel
     
  7. snowboardpunk

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't tried any other media. Pandora just doesn't load and says it can't connect to server.
     
  8. dvader

    dvader Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    un-install and re-install from the market
     
  9. snowboardpunk

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive tried. And it just gets stuck loading and it won't even let me press the play button but it lets me press anything else
     
  10. Jessesmith888

    Jessesmith888 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah wrong kernal I'm guessing. Have ya been rooted for a while and not gotten any ota updates?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  11. snowboardpunk

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i fix a wrong kernal? i got my droid x like 2 weeks ago and rooted last night...
     
  12. Jessesmith888

    Jessesmith888 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you check for updates before you rooted? And then did you make a nandroid backup before you flashed liberty?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  13. snowboardpunk

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i did make a back up and i was at .340
     
  14. Jessesmith888

    Jessesmith888 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Huh. Any other media working? Did ya clear data and cache when ya flashed?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  15. snowboardpunk

    snowboardpunk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
Similar Threads
  1. supaman2u
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,663
  2. randizzard
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    626
  3. acoers
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,813
  4. ccannarozzi
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. aprilflowers
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android pandora won't sign in
,
cannot connect to pandora droid
,
marantz app wont let me select pandora station
,
pandora android won't let me type
,
pandora app wont let me register
,
pandora wont connect on android
,
the play button on pandorastopped working
,
why did pandora stop working
,

why won't pandora let me register

,
why wont pandora radio work on my epic 2