Nvidia Tegra Zone

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X2' started by the3dolla, May 21, 2011.

  1. the3dolla

    the3dolla Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone try any of these games with the HDMI mirroring? The pinball looks pretty sweet. My 15 foot micro to hdmi is coming, so I may have to try a few.
     
  2. curtisncali

    curtisncali New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bishop, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont even know where the tegra zone is lol
     
  3. the3dolla

    the3dolla Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just search for it in the market..
     
  4. curtisncali

    curtisncali New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bishop, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i found it last night. got fruit ninja thd
     
  5. the3dolla

    the3dolla Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wonder how we know if the DX2 is compatible? One guy was saying that the new game: Riptide GP wasn't compatible with the DX2.
     
  6. jmars125

    jmars125 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's not true I've been playing riptide for the past hour.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk
     
  7. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    How? That was me. When I selected Riptide GP in the market, it gave me 2 phone choices "Droid X2" or "phone" and both were greyed out and when I tried to select one it simply said "your phone is not compatible".
     
  8. jmars125

    jmars125 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I. Bought the game from the market. Im not sure why its not showing up for you. It is a great game by the way.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk
     
  9. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got the pinball game through the market/tegra zone. I can't get Riptide GP at all in the market. Even when I go to Tegra Zone and click on buy it, it brings me to the market and the market says "the requested item could not be found". Maybe they removed it from the market for some reason?
     
  10. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I submitted a support request with Google. Did you buy the app through the market on the phone or on the computer? Support is going to want to know how you got it and I can't. On the Google search, it did show a cracked version out there. If that's how you got it on the phone, then I'm not going to be able to work with support on getting this on my phone.
     
  11. jmars125

    jmars125 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Through the market

    Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk
     
  12. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you buy it on your X2 or a tablet first?
     
  13. jmars125

    jmars125 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tablet first I got a xoom

    Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk
     
  14. Elkay

    Elkay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, that's how. You can't buy it on an X2 because the market thinks it is incompatible.
     
  15. boxpenguin

    boxpenguin New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there any way to get this on a DX2?

    i just bought a DX2 last week and this was one of the only games i was really looking forward to getting.

    has there been any mention of adding support/compatibility for the DX2?

    i can't even find a list of what phones actually are compatible with this game.

    ~boxpenguin


    *edit* there seems to have been an update to add the DX2 as a compatible device. woo.
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2011
Search tags for this page

hd game nvidia tegra motorola droid x2