Notification Message-Froyo Kangerade V1.0

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by CajunDroid, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. CajunDroid

    CajunDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am trying to find a way so that the new message icon DOES NOT pop up in the notification bar when a message comes in, under settings then notifications whether i have it checked or not it still pops up on my notification bar. How do i keep this from happening. Thankyou all in advance for your help.
     
  2. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,801
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +12
    Which app are you getting notifications for?? Email, text ??? each have their own settings that you will have to uncheck for the notifications.
     
  3. CajunDroid

    CajunDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Text. i have unchecked the box while in message text settings. i think. unless i am looking in the wrong place.
     
  4. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,801
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +12
    Are you using the stock text app or one from the market (like handcent)?
     
  5. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    If stock messaging:

    - Open Messaging
    - press "Menu" key
    - Settings
    - Scroll down and uncheck Notifications

    Done.
     
  6. CajunDroid

    CajunDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using hancent SMS, and i am a LSU (SEC)guy so dont hold that against me. lol.
     
  7. CajunDroid

    CajunDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    i went back to stock for a minute and ofcourse it works. must be a glitch in froyo kangerade
     
  8. CajunDroid

    CajunDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fixed it, deleted then re-installed fixed the problem.. Love it .. Thanks for all your help.

    Geaux Tigers