Note 3? or Wait for Note 4?

SamsungQQ11

Reaction score
To the Note 2 owners like myself. Will you be upgrading to Note 3 or will wait for the Note 4 in 2014?

dezymond

Tech Support Mod
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel
Considering the note 3 isn't even out and there are no confirmed specs, don't see why a possible note 4 would be in the minds of current note 2 users. I think the mystery around the note 3 is enough to be curious about and I think it will be a device worth upgrading to.

However if it's the same difference between say the s3 and s4, then there wont be much of a rush to get a note 3

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Reaction score
It is a little early to be thinking about the Note 4! ...but I won't have an available upgrade for quite awhile so I will probably be ready about the time for the 4!

jimg50

Reaction score
I am a verizon tech and unhappy about the smaller size. The 3 was suppose to be 6.3 now I heard 5.8. Not that much different. Also all the phones will get uphraded to new keylime pie. They also dont have the flex screen. Not sure that I will leave my note 2 for a few tenths of an inch difference

jgmecarter

Reaction score
Considering the note 3 isn't even out and there are no confirmed specs, don't see why a possible note 4 would be in the minds of current note 2 users. I think the mystery around the note 3 is enough to be curious about and I think it will be a device worth upgrading to.

However if it's the same difference between say the s3 and s4, then there wont be much of a rush to get a note 3

How can you say that the S4 is not that big of a upgrade from the S3? Dual core to quad core, 8mp to 13mp and 720 HD to 1080 HD. In all reality that is a pretty good jump in specks.

It is to early to know what the note 3 will be like but I am sure samsung will make it to where the note 2 owners will want to get the note 3 as well

pc747

Rescue Squad
Reaction score