noob with some questions :)

nikkicowface

Reaction score
so, just got my D2 about a week or so ago and i love it. but i do have a few issues that i would like solved if possible. like i said, im a noob and im not tech savy so you might have to talk to me like im 5 lol.

first off, the shutter tone for the camera. how the f do you turn it off? ive looked through just about every setting and cant figure it out. :huh:

second, the apps the phone came with (blockbuster, skype, kindle, ect..), the useless crap i dont need..is there a way to uninstall them? the app manager cant.

third, ive kinna read around and everyone says rooting your phone is good for the battery life, but how do i root it? is there an app or something?

my battery life isnt horrible, it lasts pretty much the whole day with some major gaming and browsing, i have wifi, bluetooth and data turned off unless i need it and ive force stopped all the apps i dont need. my brightness is all the way down and the screen off timer is at 30 seconds.

im pretty sure those are my only issues right now, i might post more later.

any feedback is appreciated :D

cananot

Reaction score
Welcome to the forum! First this whole site has info and by far some of the best tech people I have come across. First you need to go to the thread that says roms there you will have step by step instructions to root tha Droid. Your gonna need a few programs which will cost you but the end result its sooo worth it .and everyone here will help you along the way. And you wont have all that bloat ware on your phone

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

Droid Firefighter

Reaction score
Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
Current Phone Model
S8
One: Turn the volume all the way down.

Two: No, not without rooting (see answer three).