New to the Forum

devilduck

Reaction score
Hello, all. Obviously, I am new here. So bear with me.
I am a truck driver, male, 59 years old.
I bought a Casio GzOne Commando, because "It was the latest thing available." Poor reasoning? Maybe. But, I liked the looks of the phone and the fact that it is "built to military specs."

I do have some problems with the phone, though.
(Actually, I have 2 Android phones. Both with the same problems.)
The other phone is an LG Optimus. The Optimus is on Sprint service.
Commando is on Verizon.

My problems: Neither phone will let me send pictures to anyone. And neither phone will let me save pictures sent in SMS messages from anyone.
I have checked the menu while the pictures are open; no option to save.
I have checked settings, looking for someplace that says "automatically save pictures", non-existant.
Is there any way to save pictures on either phone?

When I try to send a picture, I get the error message: "Picture not sent" with no explanation why.

Hawaiian Princess

Reaction score
Hello, all. Obviously, I am new here. So bear with me.
I am a truck driver, male, 59 years old.
I bought a Casio GzOne Commando, because "It was the latest thing available." Poor reasoning? Maybe. But, I liked the looks of the phone and the fact that it is "built to military specs."

I do have some problems with the phone, though.
(Actually, I have 2 Android phones. Both with the same problems.)
The other phone is an LG Optimus. The Optimus is on Sprint service.
Commando is on Verizon.

My problems: Neither phone will let me send pictures to anyone. And neither phone will let me save pictures sent in SMS messages from anyone.
I have checked the menu while the pictures are open; no option to save.
I have checked settings, looking for someplace that says "automatically save pictures", non-existant.
Is there any way to save pictures on either phone?

When I try to send a picture, I get the error message: "Picture not sent" with no explanation why.