new root for s3

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by olddroiduser, Jul 11, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. olddroiduser
    Offline

    olddroiduser New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i see a few are out all ready has any one worked?
  2. squeekybigfoot
    Offline

    squeekybigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes sir
  3. olddroiduser
    Offline

    olddroiduser New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    good!!!!!!:)
  4. squeekybigfoot
    Offline

    squeekybigfoot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    rooted it the day I got it with no problems
  5. olddroiduser
    Offline

    olddroiduser New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    get mine tomorrow it was push back one day on the shipment
  6. TBOLT132
    Offline

    TBOLT132 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does the root give you free hot spot?



    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
  7. jriv21
    Offline

    jriv21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Air-A-Zona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just rooted a few minutes with the method from the XDA forums, took 10 minutes tops and boom, done.
  8. DroidBoardr
    Offline

    DroidBoardr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have heard that you do not need to root in order to have free hot spot. I have been told that FoxFi will give you a free WiFi hotspot, but i cant confirm because i have not received my phone. Can anyone confirm this?
  9. huskur
    Offline

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,871
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    Works like a charm. Just make sure you download the "foxfi add-on" also.
  10. ubyte
    Offline

    ubyte New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Confirmed foxfi works great with the s3. I didn't know about the foxfi add on but its worth the download too. Show who is connected and helps with hiding data useage.

    I stilk havent rooted mine as some where noticing keyboard issues. Has anyone else noticed that?
  11. DroidBoardr
    Offline

    DroidBoardr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Great to hear. Thanks for checking it out for me.
Search tags for this page

will rooting my phone give me free hotspot samsug s3