new root...2 questions....

praasch

Reaction score
just rooted my samsung fascinate and so far am loving it.

installed the wireless tether which was my main focus. i installed launcher pro plus and have it pretty well set up.

first question in regards to launcher pro, is there a way to drag and drop to move the screens, ala touchwiz? when i zoom out to show the 7 homescreens, i am able to move to another screen, but not able to re-organize.

second question, the biggest feature i'm awaiting right now is the video out through the 3.5mm jack. from what i can tell its in the works with the froyo update, but wasn't sure if there was a way by installing a new rom that would open up that access, such as a rom based off the international galaxy s, which has the feature available.

i'm new to the rom thing, so if its a bad question, i apologize.

thanks for all the help i've found so far on the forums....very useful place.

thanks, patrick

powell730

Reaction score
just rooted my samsung fascinate and so far am loving it.

installed the wireless tether which was my main focus. i installed launcher pro plus and have it pretty well set up.

first question in regards to launcher pro, is there a way to drag and drop to move the screens, ala touchwiz? when i zoom out to show the 7 homescreens, i am able to move to another screen, but not able to re-organize.

second question, the biggest feature i'm awaiting right now is the video out through the 3.5mm jack. from what i can tell its in the works with the froyo update, but wasn't sure if there was a way by installing a new rom that would open up that access, such as a rom based off the international galaxy s, which has the feature available.

i'm new to the rom thing, so if its a bad question, i apologize.

thanks for all the help i've found so far on the forums....very useful place.

thanks, patrick