1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

New Droid owner with a question.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by pcandroid, Nov 29, 2009.

  1. pcandroid
    Offline

    pcandroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got my droid a while ago and have been loving finally telling all of my :iphone: friends that they they don't and driod does.

    I do have a question, anyone know if bluetooth function will work for launching voice dialing or voice search anytime soon? Or maybe it does and I don't know how to use it?
  2. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Florida
    As of right now, that is not a built in feature. But I believe with the demand I see on the forum for it. It may well be in the near future. Do a quick search on the topic using the search feature of the forums.

    !!!Welcome to DroidForums "pcandroid"!!!!


    Keep a watch in the forums, I see there are some pay apps that many make this work. But, I am still holding out for the free version, or the reasonably priced ones to surface.

    It's great to have you here !! We Hope you enjoy the Forums !!!
    Don't forget to check out the FAQ section too !
  3. checkmate
    Offline

    checkmate New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I read somewhere that voice dialing will not work with bluetooth.
    Sorry
  4. GRey1
    Offline

    GRey1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland

    My Sprint Touch allows me to voice dial via bluetooth as well as my phone before that. Why wouldn't this be possible on the Droid?
  5. BillTheCat
    Offline

    BillTheCat New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Oh, it's possible. They just goofed and didn't build it into the OS. I'd be amazed if this isn't added in an update real, real soon.