Netflix stopped working

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by Cheepjeep, May 31, 2011.

  1. Cheepjeep
    Offline

    Cheepjeep New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well netflix stopped working today, when I go into the app it says there is a new version available then searches for it, after that it says could not find new version, or something to that affect. Any ideas from anybody would be great

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Oh my god you're right! This sucks! What can we do? I knew it was too good to be true

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  3. Cheepjeep
    Offline

    Cheepjeep New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have no idea what can be done all I know is it blows, I signed up for netflix just for this, guess ill be cancelling my subscription. Or maybe someone will get the new version and make it work for us, I hope.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    That's what we'll have to wait for. I'm sure it wont be long, but god it does indeed blow. Have you tried the other versions from the thread? I'm gonna see if they make a difference, but i doubt it

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  5. Sweettreat
    Offline

    Sweettreat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    W.T.F. I flashed liberty gb v.6 and went to reinstall... Ithought I had the wrong version. This sucks!!!!

    Swyped from DX Liberty 2.0
  6. en28so
    Offline

    en28so New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    Same here. Dammit. I'm on zombie stomped.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. Tillyswilly
    Offline

    Tillyswilly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bham
    Now they r just a bunch of a**holes is all this amounts to....who's ever cracked the 1st 1 needs to get on the ball for this 1 lol

    Blame the figures not me!!!
  8. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    God yes. This is a bloody nightmare!

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  9. 99problemz
    Offline

    99problemz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. Badattjr
    Offline

    Badattjr New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just got my droid x running on netflix.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  11. josh.zechman
    Offline

    josh.zechman New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As long as you are 2.2/2.3 the one from the market works. I just DLed from the market and I am watching Salt right now. It says it works for moto droid running 2.2....it looks like most of you are D2 so I don't know if this helps or not.
  12. en28so
    Offline

    en28so New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    Yes, but since I have a droid x, the market says that my phone is not supported.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  13. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Will this link work on d2 on froyo? I don't care ill try it. I'm desperate.

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  14. Badattjr
    Offline

    Badattjr New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, but since I have a droid x, the market says that my phone is not supported.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums[/QUOTE]


    I got netflix without flashing or rooting, just look up netflix android on google and go on a post from march or april and download it on your phone and when you go on it it should say an update is available and it should work (it did for me)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  15. en28so
    Offline

    en28so New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    Thanks for the link. It's working again on zombie stomped with your link.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  16. 99problemz
    Offline

    99problemz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure I have the DX downloaded and poof! Lol let me know if it works for you

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  17. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I hope it works with Froyo. I'm gonna try it now

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  18. rccypher
    Offline

    rccypher New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That worked great for me. Ty!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  19. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    YEEEEEES! IT WORKS! THANK YOU KIND SIR. Just in case anyone is wondering, i'm on d2 and froyo and its good. So far. Fingers crossed

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  20. Cheepjeep
    Offline

    Cheepjeep New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Freakin sweet it works you sir are awesome. Liberty 2.0


    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page
netflix not working loads to 99%
,

netflix stops at 99

,
netflix stops at 99%
,
netflix stops loaading at99%
,

netflix stops loading at 99

,
netflix stops loading at 99%
,
netflix stops working on android
,
today my netflix stopped working overseas
,
why does my netflix stop at 99%
,
why is my netflix stop at 99%