Need some help with emulators

Discussion in 'Android Games' started by sunnyday76, May 19, 2010.

  1. sunnyday76

    sunnyday76 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey i'm trying to run snesoid nesoid and gensoid and i am having the same problem with all three. once i try to load the rom the screen goes black for a second like i'm loading it then i'm back on my desktop. no force close message and when i check my task manager it says the emulator is still running.
    here is what i have tried. For chrono trigger i downloaded it from a handful of diffirent rom sites sent a zipped and unzipped copy to my phone and put in a file called snes. then i tried to find them with the emulator. i found a bunch of sms chrono trigger files but all resulted in the above mentioned problem. then i tried unzipping the zipped file with androzip. same thing. so i deleted both and downloaded one directly to the android from another site. it was in a txt format so i used the save link option then renamed it with astro to a .7z file. then used androzip to unzip it and move it to the snes folder. once again the emulator was able to find the file but when trying to load it it kicked me out. it is the same when i tried altered beast and sonic on the gensoid as well as excitebike and castlevania on the nesoid

    Please help. i am probably missing something obvious like something i need to set in the settings menu of the droid itself but i have been trying for a while and can't figure it out.

    Thanks
     
  2. Diordna

    Diordna Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Ratings:
    +0
    You did this?

    Freeroms.com
    Snes
    -game- (save download link)
    Androzip (or astro)
    Rename it .7z
    Extract
    Try them until it works



    If that doesn't work. Go to Astro and try renaming it there instead of androzip, sometimes you can't do everything with androzip, can get iffy.
     
  3. sunnyday76

    sunnyday76 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off thank you for the reply. Yup I tried that. Renaming it though astro. Worked fine. Got a folder full of sms files. All of them give me the black screen and kick me though
     
  4. td854

    td854 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you saying the files are .sms? because they should be .smc or .sfc for the roms as far as I know.
     
  5. Diordna

    Diordna Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Cape Coral - FLORIDA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Every single ROM you tried does this???

    Maybe it's the emulator. Try uninstalling it then reinstalling it then try
     
  6. sunnyday76

    sunnyday76 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry sms was a typo. They are smc and smd files. That being said it looks like it was a problem with the emulators. I tried the lite version from the market and I got ff5 to run. Thank you all for the help
     
Search tags for this page
.7z androzip how to
,
android gensoid roms
,
androzip 7z
,
androzip snes won't unzip
,

droidemulite netplay

,
extract 7z using androzip
,
gensoid black screen
,
gensoid help
,
how to get gensoid to play roms
,
how to play gensoid roms