1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Need some advice on ROM options

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by mda24, Aug 17, 2011.

  1. mda24
    Offline

    mda24 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    I have a D2. Rooted running Liberty. I don't have the ability right now to connect to a PC to SBF. What are my options to flash a new ROM and/or gingerbread.

    Help!
  2. juv3
    Offline

    juv3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Good Luck

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
  3. UrbanBounca
    Offline

    UrbanBounca Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,137
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    Are you on Liberty Froyo or Liberty GB?

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  4. Bassaholic33
    Offline

    Bassaholic33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ive heard there was a zip file you can flash instead of SBF'n. Unfortunately I dont have it. Nor have I tried it. Anyone have that zip file?
  5. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can get it from the Team Black Hat app, in the market.

    However, depending on which version of Liberty you're running (Froyo or Gingerbread) and what ROM you want to flash, you may or may not need to SBF...

    You need to post more information (What ROM exactly are you running, Liberty Froyo or Liberty GB) and what ROM do you want to flash.

    Finally, if I didn't have access to a computer to SBF I'd be pretty cautious about flashing a new ROM - if you get into boot loop or non-bootable state, a computer/SBF is required to recover your device.