Need help geting foxfi to work with my Verizon Note 3

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Note 3' started by Drackoss, May 30, 2014.

  1. Drackoss
    Offline

    Drackoss New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Warner Robins Ga
    I went to the FAQ part of foxfi's website and followed the instructions it gives, but every time i enter the password, it comes back incorrect. Am i missing a step somewhere?

    I go to lock screen > password > set new password...back out and try to activate foxfi. It has a first step where it asks what to name the certificate name. It prefills "foxfi" and then asks for password on next screen. After it says incorrect, there is a pop box on the bottom saying credentials cleared.
  2. Drackoss
    Offline

    Drackoss New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Warner Robins Ga
    Well i got it resolved. On their FAQ it says to change the lockscreen to a password..but that didnt' work at all. I did try the PIN and it also didn't work. The app just recently updated like 2 days ago and i tried both again. Password still didn't work, BUT i did try the PIN again. It worked this time 1st try, didn't change a thing i was doing before. Hope this helps anyone else who was stuck in the same situation as me.
  3. Jeffrey
    Offline

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,587
    Likes Received:
    503
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Thailand
    Glad you got it resolved. Thanks for sharing.
  4. beachdaze75
    Offline

    beachdaze75 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It will always work on pattern. If u ever want to change it back to swipe, u need to go to settings-security-clear all credentials.
  5. cece5702
    Offline

    cece5702 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Won't foxfi use up a lot of data from your plan if you use it as a hot spot?
  6. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,967
    Likes Received:
    386
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    That's actually the point. I don't think anyone would use it who didn't realize they were using the phone's data. But I could be wrong. ;)
  7. cece5702
    Offline

    cece5702 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yeah foxfi was good to use when unlimited data was still around. Not the issue for me anymore. I Don't use it.
  8. mountainbikermark
    Offline

    mountainbikermark DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,430
    Likes Received:
    488
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Before phablets I used Foxfi often to help me see what I was reading on-screen easier on my tablet instead of my phone.
    Once getting a phablet I rarely used it. Once I switched carriers I didn't even install it because T-Mobile doesn't need it.

    Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
  9. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Some of us still have that unlimited data... :D
  10. cece5702
    Offline

    cece5702 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Awesome :)
Search tags for this page

foxfi

,
foxfi credential password 2014
,
foxfi not working on galaxy note 3
,
foxfi on note3 password
,
foxfi setup note 3 verizon
,
foxfi verizon clearing credential
,
foxfi verizon note 3 changed lock screen
,
galaxy note 2 foxfi
,
incorrect password foxfi
,
my verizon galaxy note 3 dont turn on just vibrate
,

need a credential password for foxfi

,

samsung galaxy note 3 foxfi