Moto Voice Screen

Discussion in 'Droid Moto Z Force' started by Sajo, Dec 21, 2016.

  1. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,782
    Likes Received:
    9,122
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,660
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    Has anyone else noticed that when you say your launch phrase the Moto Voice screen no longer opens, it just opens the OK Google screen? Maybe I'm confusing my Z Force & Turbo 2 but I swear when I first setup my Z Force and would say my launch phrase the blue Moto Voice "I'm Listening" screen would open. Now the OK Google screen opens instantly. I can still use it hands free, just not sure if this is a change in the Z Series, a change in the Moto App, or an issue with my phone. Thanks.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  2. kmf1

    kmf1 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    1,209
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Northeast Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1,226
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Z Force Droid Verizon
    It does that with my Z Force as well. Not totally certain, but I believe that this might have changed with Nougat.

    Sent from my Moto Z Force Droid using Tapatalk.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,782
    Likes Received:
    9,122
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,660
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    Thanks for the reply. I just had a chance to check my wife's Moto Z Play Droid, still on Marshmallow, and it's the same way. It's either always been this way on the Z Series or it was the recent updates to the Moto / Moto Display / Moto Voice apps. I'm happy that handsfree Moto Voice still works, just kind of miss the blue I'm Listening screen.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  4. JDH

    JDH Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +122
    I'm Turbo 1 marshmallow and my keeps launching on it;s own and asking me to repeat my request. have different launch phrases for Moto voice and google now but I think it is getting confused.
     
  5. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    13,782
    Likes Received:
    9,122
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +9,660
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force - The Last Droid
    I'm sure having a different launch h phrase for both will cause issues. I would suggest only a Moto Voice launch phrase since most of what it does is a hand off to the Google app anyhow.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  6. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,686
    Likes Received:
    7,234
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,585
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    I feel like, when I had the Z Droid, it launched Google with my phrase. I'm sure I would remember, because on my previous Samsung phones, I had to disable S Voice to get Google. It prefer all of my data to be in one place. Will help our robot overlords better know me when the time comes. ;)
     
    • Like Like x 2
Search tags for this page

droid mot z force keeps going to blue screen