Moto Voice Screen

Discussion in 'Droid Moto Z Force' started by Sajo, Dec 21, 2016.

  1. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10,943
    Likes Received:
    6,872
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,380
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    Has anyone else noticed that when you say your launch phrase the Moto Voice screen no longer opens, it just opens the OK Google screen? Maybe I'm confusing my Z Force & Turbo 2 but I swear when I first setup my Z Force and would say my launch phrase the blue Moto Voice "I'm Listening" screen would open. Now the OK Google screen opens instantly. I can still use it hands free, just not sure if this is a change in the Z Series, a change in the Moto App, or an issue with my phone. Thanks.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  2. kmf1

    kmf1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    119
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +130
    It does that with my Z Force as well. Not totally certain, but I believe that this might have changed with Nougat.

    Sent from my Moto Z Force Droid using Tapatalk.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10,943
    Likes Received:
    6,872
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,380
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    Thanks for the reply. I just had a chance to check my wife's Moto Z Play Droid, still on Marshmallow, and it's the same way. It's either always been this way on the Z Series or it was the recent updates to the Moto / Moto Display / Moto Voice apps. I'm happy that handsfree Moto Voice still works, just kind of miss the blue I'm Listening screen.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  4. JDH

    JDH Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +113
    I'm Turbo 1 marshmallow and my keeps launching on it;s own and asking me to repeat my request. have different launch phrases for Moto voice and google now but I think it is getting confused.
     
  5. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10,943
    Likes Received:
    6,872
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,380
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    I'm sure having a different launch h phrase for both will cause issues. I would suggest only a Moto Voice launch phrase since most of what it does is a hand off to the Google app anyhow.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  6. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,488
    Likes Received:
    7,065
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,407
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    I feel like, when I had the Z Droid, it launched Google with my phrase. I'm sure I would remember, because on my previous Samsung phones, I had to disable S Voice to get Google. It prefer all of my data to be in one place. Will help our robot overlords better know me when the time comes. ;)
     
    • Like Like x 2
Search tags for this page

droid mot z force keeps going to blue screen