Missing the Quick Settings panel

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by rustydog, Jul 25, 2013.

  1. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    New to me MAXX HD; How do I get the Quick Settings panel to display? I have tried swiping bot left and right of home, no quick settings panel. I have tried apps and settings, It should be a default. ???
  2. SJBBF
    Offline

    SJBBF New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you try swiping three times to the right?
  3. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    Yep just moves to the adjacent panel then stops at the empty panel.
  4. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    its one screen to the left of home when you get it new. did you install a custom launcher? these will replace that screen with their own, usually blank, page.
  5. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    New to me Used phone restored to factory..
  6. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    it must have a custom rom on it or some sort of mod, otherwise the screen would be there.
    take a screen shot of your "about phone" screen, from system version down, so we can see whats going on.
  7. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    Trying to figure how to upload a pic to this thread. Do I sent it to photobucket then link from here?
  8. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,620
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Use your phone and where you type your reply just click on attachments.
  9. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    Screen Shot

    View attachment 64983

    Was 4.0.4 build 6.7.2-180 I updated prior to loading my apps. Did not note the quick setup prior.

    How do I make it bigger??

    Current 4.1.2 build 9.8.20-72_vzw-16

    Thanks
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2013
  10. JohnFH
    Offline

    JohnFH Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    You have the original RAZR Maxx XT912, which does not have Quick Settings.
  11. JohnFH
    Offline

    JohnFH Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
  12. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    That was a surprise, no wonder it didn't seem much of a change over my Charge. The seller [FONT=&amp]misrepresented other things with this phone. I got my money back and was able to keep the phone.
    It says HD by the camera lenses. The phone did not have a sim so I could not display any phone info prior to activating it. My charge has the big sim card so I could not swap.
    .
    Thanks for your help[/FONT]
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2013
  13. JohnFH
    Offline

    JohnFH Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    You're welcome. I'm sorry that you had to go through this.
  14. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    even without a sim you can get to settings from the pull down menu on most phones before activation (for future reference).

    glad you got it figured out :)
Search tags for this page
droid 4 quick setting
,
droid 4 quick settings menu missing
,

droid hd quick settings

,
droid maxx add to quick settings
,
droid maxx add to quick settings bar droid maxx
,

droid razr maxx quick settings

,
droid razr missing settings app
,

how to get to quick settings on droid razr

,

lost quick settings on droid maxx

,

quick settings disappeared android

,

quick settings maxx

,

quickpanel is gone

,

razr quick panel

,
verizon razr maxx settings page
,
where are hdmi settings droid razr maxx hd