1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Missing the Quick Settings panel

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by rustydog, Jul 25, 2013.

  1. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    New to me MAXX HD; How do I get the Quick Settings panel to display? I have tried swiping bot left and right of home, no quick settings panel. I have tried apps and settings, It should be a default. ???
  2. SJBBF
    Offline

    SJBBF New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you try swiping three times to the right?
  3. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    Yep just moves to the adjacent panel then stops at the empty panel.
  4. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    its one screen to the left of home when you get it new. did you install a custom launcher? these will replace that screen with their own, usually blank, page.
  5. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    New to me Used phone restored to factory..
  6. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    it must have a custom rom on it or some sort of mod, otherwise the screen would be there.
    take a screen shot of your "about phone" screen, from system version down, so we can see whats going on.
  7. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    Trying to figure how to upload a pic to this thread. Do I sent it to photobucket then link from here?
  8. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Use your phone and where you type your reply just click on attachments.
  9. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    Screen Shot

    View attachment 64983

    Was 4.0.4 build 6.7.2-180 I updated prior to loading my apps. Did not note the quick setup prior.

    How do I make it bigger??

    Current 4.1.2 build 9.8.20-72_vzw-16

    Thanks
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2013
  10. JohnFH
    Offline

    JohnFH New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You have the original RAZR Maxx XT912, which does not have Quick Settings.
  11. JohnFH
    Offline

    JohnFH New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. rustydog
    Offline

    rustydog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SW Pa / Avon Park, Fl in winter
    That was a surprise, no wonder it didn't seem much of a change over my Charge. The seller [FONT=&amp]misrepresented other things with this phone. I got my money back and was able to keep the phone.
    It says HD by the camera lenses. The phone did not have a sim so I could not display any phone info prior to activating it. My charge has the big sim card so I could not swap.
    .
    Thanks for your help[/FONT]
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2013
  13. JohnFH
    Offline

    JohnFH New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You're welcome. I'm sorry that you had to go through this.
  14. bweN diorD
    Offline

    bweN diorD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    48
    even without a sim you can get to settings from the pull down menu on most phones before activation (for future reference).

    glad you got it figured out :)
Search tags for this page
does droid razr have quick reply setting
,
droid 4 quick settings menu missing
,

droid hd quick settings

,
droid maxx add to quick settings
,
droid maxx add to quick settings bar droid maxx
,

droid razr maxx quick settings

,

how to get to quick settings on droid razr

,

lost quick settings on droid maxx

,
mod quick setting panel android
,

quick settings disappeared android

,

quick settings maxx

,
quick settings motorola
,

quickpanel is gone

,

razr quick panel

,
verizon razr maxx settings page