MILESTONE 2.1 update and root guide

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by craigcrawford1988, May 8, 2010.

  1. craigcrawford1988

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can't downgrade the bootloader.
     
  2. cherrybombaz

    cherrybombaz New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uhoh so does that mean I cannot get into the recovery mode?
     
  3. craigcrawford1988

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why? What's wrong with your recovery mode?

    Are you using X + Power to enter it?
     
  4. cherrybombaz

    cherrybombaz New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I am using power and the x button. However it just goes to the bootloader.
     
  5. cherrybombaz

    cherrybombaz New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I got it working again. I just reflashed the vulnerable recovery with rsd lite. :)
     
  6. cherrybombaz

    cherrybombaz New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How can I install sprecovery v0.99.3b on the milestone?
     
  7. rosbif

    rosbif New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Snipped...

    Excellent, thanks very much for this. Worked great with a French ROM too.
     
  8. Kam5lc

    Kam5lc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, the link to the download for rsd lite v 3.6.0 seems to be broken on the linked website, any other links available?
     
  9. craigcrawford1988

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've just uploaded a copy to my own site. Refresh and try the link in the post again.
     
    #33 craigcrawford1988, May 21, 2010
    Last edited: May 21, 2010
  10. holdfast

    holdfast New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone tried this with a Canadian Telus Milestone?
     
  11. craigcrawford1988

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe someone has and said they still have 3G access.
     
  12. John2bDroid

    John2bDroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I'm running the Overclock with my TelusMilestone v2.1update1 and it just works very good... no ill effect yet 2 days and no crashes yet Running @ 800Mhz which is very stable and down to 250Mhz...

    Oh and yes 3G works also everything works.. :) I'm happy :)
     
Search tags for this page

bootloder error a5,69,35,00,2f

,

milestone root update.zip

,

milestone root update zip file download

,
milestone root zip
,
motorola milestone update.zip
,
root 2.1 update 1 androot
,
root milestone manual
,
root motorola milestone 2.1
,
update rooted milestone xt170
,

update.zip milestone 2.1