Memory Performance Tweaks

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by vvildcard, Jun 17, 2011.

  1. ravinaziankid

    ravinaziankid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't get the 3g and the 98kickass to work with the pre-rooted gb. It creates the 98kickass.sh and when i go to select run as boot/root and then run, it freezes up and reboots. Anyone try this on a pre-rooted gb and successfully run this?
     
  2. vvildcard

    vvildcard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +1
    @ravinaziankid - I haven't made the jump to GB yet, so I don't think I'll be much help...
     
  3. zeppelinrox

    zeppelinrox Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've uploaded a kernel script without the io scheduler tweaks so it won't bootloop... you just get less tweaks :p

    Trying to figure out the wifi... this might work:

    in build.prop, change ro.ril.hsxpa=3 to be ro.ril.hsxpa=2
     
  4. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where Did You Upload The Scripts At?
     
  5. zeppelinrox

    zeppelinrox Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same post from which you got the other scripts :p
     
  6. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    Umm I Don't Exactly Remember Which One Considering I Think I Was Talking To You On 2 Or 3...
     
  7. zeppelinrox

    zeppelinrox Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. vvildcard

    vvildcard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +1
    That's because .txt isn't a script, it's text. Rename it to .sh and it will run properly. The forums don't let you upload .sh files, so you have to rename them to .txt when you upload.
     
  11. zeppelinrox

    zeppelinrox Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not understanding this html issue with the 3G and KAK scripts?
    If you open it up to edit, it looks like a script, right?
     
  12. MikeJ92YJ

    MikeJ92YJ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    3GTurbo Is Working Fine That Loaded Up. The Kernel Tweak Is The One That Even If I Get Rid Of .txt It Still Says That It's HTML. Hope We Can Fix This Soon.

    Thanks Zep.

     
Search tags for this page
android tweak net.core.wmem max
,

droid x2 performance tweaks

,
droid x2 speed tweaks
,

droid x2 tweaks

,

hstcmd

,
memory tweak android
,
note 2 tweaks
,
ram tweaks android
,
ram tweaks for android
,
ro.ril.gprsclass=32