1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Master Reset prompts ota?

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by mikaselm, Jun 27, 2012.

  1. mikaselm
    Offline

    mikaselm New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The Verizon wireless customer care rep just told me that doing a master reset will prompt the ota... I'm a little hesitant to believe that, but I thought I'd thrown it out there. A droid is easy enough to get back into working order that I have nooooo problem doing a master reset if it gets my the ota any faster. Opinions?
  2. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Haha, was this after you said "stop asking me if I wanna sign up for an iPad"?
  3. bsweetness
    Offline

    bsweetness Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,496
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    48
    You can do a factory reset if you want to, but it won't help you get the ICS update any faster.
  4. mikaselm
    Offline

    mikaselm New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I didn't really think that it would help, but I thought I'd put it out there and see what other people thought. One of those "cant' hurt to ask" types of things.
  5. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    For what it is worth I did one last night for a problem I was having and got no update.
  6. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    You never know :)
Search tags for this page
casio g'zone verizonreset g'z one casio phone
,
hard reset on verizon g 'z one
,

reset me ota