1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

map question

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by kr4yzie, Nov 14, 2009.

  1. kr4yzie
    Offline

    kr4yzie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when i go into maps, and look at my location it shows my location in another city then im in, anyone else have a problem like this?
  2. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond RS Lead Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,529
    Likes Received:
    452
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    are you on the border? I noticed that my weather app sometimes gives me my city and a city right next to me. I am literally on the border so I can understand, even changes when I'm in different parts of my house, lol.

    As for maps, I've heard that it can find your location via cell phone towers or wifi. I've only used GPS signals when i use maps and it gives me my exactly location correctly everytime.
  3. kr4yzie
    Offline

    kr4yzie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well i dont have the "use gps satellites" enabled, only the "use wireless networks" one enabled and it was working fine before, now it pretty much just thinks im in a different city lol even when i drive around its showing the little blue dot move in another city and not where im at lol
  4. azosmith
    Offline

    azosmith New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yup, happened to me. I turned on "use gps" and turned off "use wireless network" and I've been in the correct city ever since.
  5. kr4yzie
    Offline

    kr4yzie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wont leaving that turned on kill the battery really fast though?