Main Gmail Account

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by jbdavies, Jun 29, 2011.

  1. jbdavies

    jbdavies Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +2
    So... I don't know how, but I think my phone is using the wrong Gmail account as the main one on my phone.

    Is there a way to check to see which one it is using, and if it is using the wrong one, how to change it to the correct one?

    Thanks!
     
  2. jbdavies

    jbdavies Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +2
    Anyone? No? Well that sucks... :/ lol
     
  3. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,958
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    When in the Gmail app, if you press menu/accounts what accounts are shown?
     
  4. jbdavies

    jbdavies Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +2
    My 3 GMail accounts.
     
  5. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,958
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    If all accounts are set up to sync, then when you compose an email there is a pull down menu so you can select which account to send out with. Is that what's happening?
     
  6. jbdavies

    jbdavies Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ha. Sorry. I guess I should have been more specific.

    When I go to the Android Market on my computer, it says I don't have any phones linked to my Gmail account (my main one, the one that I've used for that type of stuff since day one). When I go into account settings, it only lists my Original Droid, not the TBolt.

    So, the only thing I could think of, is somehow on my phone, the main Gmail account got switched. Is that possible?
     
  7. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,958
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Not sure, but you may have to do a Factory Hard Reset and then make sure the first email address you enter is the one you want associated with market. I think that will work, but not totally sure as I've never actually performed a Factory Hard Reset.

    I did find this: How to Change Gmail Account on Android Market without Factory Reset | SLEETHERZ


    Good luck.
     
  8. jbdavies

    jbdavies Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks! I'll give that a try. Hopefully that works. I don't feel like doing a Factory Reset. Haha.
     
  9. jbdavies

    jbdavies Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +2
    Well that didn't work. I'm emailing back and forth with Google right now, hopefully they can come up with a solution.
     
Search tags for this page
change primary gmail account on android
,
how can i switch my phone account for market on my htc inspi
,
how do i make a gmail account be primary on my htc inspire
,
how to change gmail account on htc inspire
,

how to change gmail account on htc thunderbolt

,
how to change gmail account on thunderbolt
,
how to change google account for htc inspire market
,
htc inspire change back and forth default emails
,
htc inspire remove gmail account
,
my android gmail ac donot op