Lock up

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by seminole1994, Jan 11, 2011.

  1. seminole1994

    seminole1994 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anybody having problems where the phone will just lock up and then restart itself? Im on the latest rubix rom

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. digitalslacker

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you take the OTA update to get on .340 before you installed rubiX 1.95?
    also did you wipe data/cache before installing rubiX?
     
  3. darienms86

    darienms86 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    only time it ever reboots for me is after i hang up a phone call. other than that it runns flawlessly
     
  4. seminole1994

    seminole1994 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    no i just installed it from the stock rom. but yes I did a wipe data and cache before I installed it
     
  5. seminole1994

    seminole1994 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Phone says its version 2.2.1
     
  6. digitalslacker

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what does your system version say?
     
  7. seminole1994

    seminole1994 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    it says its 2.3.340
     
  8. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    No task killer installed? Using Back vs Home to exit applications?

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  9. seminole1994

    seminole1994 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could have been my overclock I backed it down and it seems to be ok hasn't locked up me today yet
     
  10. seminole1994

    seminole1994 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No task killer. yeah I never use home to exit an app.. I've had the x for about 2 weeks now I use to have the OG droid so i know all about android system.
     
  11. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Hence the thread?



    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  12. digitalslacker

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh yea, sorry should have asked about overclocking.
    If i overclock, overvolt, undervolt or overvolt (ok i'm not sure you can actually do all those things) my phone will crash and reboot.
    some phones just completely aren't tolerant of anything but stock.
    i had those issues and they went away when i stopped playing with the clock speed and voltage.
     
Search tags for this page

droid x2 locked up

,
droid x2 locked up ?
,

droid x2 locking up

,
interpol locked up android device
,
locked up droid x2
,
motorola droid x2 locking up
,
my lg droid is locked up