LauncherPro Beta (SUPER FAST & SMOOTH Launcher!)

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by gardobus, May 16, 2010.

  1. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,436
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +315
    at least if you're using adw or lp... seems like the others don't get near the pub or cred, or religion-like treatment :)
     
  2. Johnly

    Johnly Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    And there, hehe
     
  3. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or worse - text editors or linux distros!

    VIM beats EMACS any day!
    Gentoo >> Ubuntu!
     
  4. Reserved Name

    Reserved Name Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    App Drawer Closing

    Anyone having this problem? It can be while plugged in or on battery, usually if the keyboard is slid open, the app drawer will close itself after a few seconds, whether or not I'm scrolling through it. Not even touching it, and the drawer will close by itself. .60, BB 0.2.1
     
  5. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    VI for life
    I randomly get this but it is rare. It is only when charging on my dock and not every time.
     
  6. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    I know what you mean. Open Home was the first one I heard of back in November. Now I don't hear anything on that one. I just uninstalled GDE, which I've had since November.
     
  7. Sal R.

    Sal R. Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +15
    Let's see...I'm currently using:

    - Pure Cal Agenda (4x4, 4x2, 4x2)
    - Power Widget
    - Beautiful Widgets (Beautiful Home)
    - Xiialive
    - Music
    - Facebook
    - New & Weather
    - FML
    - AudioManger
    - Pandora
    - Google Quick Search
    - SportsTap
    - YouTube

    They are all theme'd and I love they way they look on my homescreens.
     
  8. mach330

    mach330 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    The OC
    Ratings:
    +54
    i really like the lastest release now especially with more docking icons that you can swipe thru. however, i would like to be able to go to the middle (section) of the docking when i press home. please add that....
     
  9. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,798
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    Two FC's today - the first ever since using LP.
     
  10. portermac

    portermac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Birmingham, AL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have had about 20 Fc' s. I did find the problem, lp doesn't like fancy widgets new update this morning. Who's problem is that, Lp or fancy widget?
     
  11. dwagner88

    dwagner88 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Keep in memory isnt stopping this thing from reloading every once in a while, normally after closing the browser. This never happened on 2. 1, and it happens several times a day on froyo. Really quite annoying.
     
  12. Techenigma

    Techenigma Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ventura County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been having an issue since the 0.6.0 update of LP. I'm running Team Chaos's Froyo rom, and when I first load up it asks me which launcher to use. I select launcher pro and hit use as default. Well everything is fine but once you reboot the phone it is no longer default and asks me again. The worst part is all my widgets then say "problem displaying widget" and I have to re-add them. Its fairly annoying. Has anyone noticed anything similar? I'm trying to think of a fix. I tried going back to 0.5.4 but it does the same thing so I'm wondering what the issue might be?
     
Search tags for this page
activity not found com fede launcher
,

apk super fast launcher pro

,

fast and smooth launcher

,
launcher super smooth
,
most fastesst launcher having 4icon in 1
,
new super faster launcher
,
ninja h2
,

smooth launcher

,

smoothest launcher for android

,
superfast launcher