1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

[Kangerade][bug] can't use pm

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by oshigeru, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. oshigeru
    Offline

    oshigeru New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey there. Trying to turn off apps2sd, and can't. Do it. Here's what I did/got:

    / $
    / # mountsys
    / # sh pm setInstallLocation 1
    sh: can't open 'pm'
    / #

    Help?
  2. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    su
    cd system/bin
    sh pm yourcommand
  3. oshigeru
    Offline

    oshigeru New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, Jrummy! Loving Kangerade. :)
  4. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    also, got a fix for the issue from canvs2321

    in root explorer:

    "open it, mount r/w, then goto /system/bin, long press pm, and scroll the menu down to edit in text editor, make sure #!/system/bin/sh is the top line if not, add it and save it
    same with /system/bin/am"
  5. Monkey74
    Offline

    Monkey74 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern VA
    I tried this and got cdd: not found
  6. Monkey74
    Offline

    Monkey74 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern VA
    This one did the job, thanks. Love your work man. dancedroid
  7. mike1986.
    Offline

    mike1986. New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @jrummy16 please take a look at my problem.

    Since a long time I'm trying to implement one feature into my custom ROM. I want to have InstallLocation 1 by default.

    I've already tried the following:

    1. I created init.d script called 90setlocation with following commands:
    but it doesn't work. Default InstallLocation is still 0 [auto]

    2. I created install-recovery.sh file which I placed in etc folder. install-recovery.sh has the following commands:
    also I tried with:

    but non of them works. install-recovery.sh should be executed from init.rc in boot.img but even if I add it to init.d script "/system/etc/install-recovery.sh" the default InstallLocation is still 0.

    I know I can do it with adb shell by typing pm setInstallLocation 1 or I can use e.g. Move2SD Enabler app but I want to have it set to 1 by default from the very beginning without need to change it after flashing ROM.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2011
Search tags for this page

/sbin/sh: pm: not found linux mint

,

/system/bin/pm

,

/system/bin/sh:+can't open

,

adb install pm not found

,

adb system/bin/sh not found

,

android adb installer pm not found

,

android system bin pm

,

can't open 'install-recovery.sh