interesting potential problem

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Weapondrift, Apr 22, 2010.

  1. Weapondrift
    Offline

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    I am currently using an HTC TP, now some of the devs at one of the other forums im a member of have been able to put android on WM devices. My question is this: On the root of my memory card I have a Haret.exe which is basically the startup for the android along with various other files that related to this Android/WM development. When I get my Incredible, should I go ahead an delete these files if I am planning on using this same storage card? Or by leaving it on my memory card will it create any issues with my android phone?
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    as far as i know android doesnt run anything off the sdcard natively. so it probably wont be an issue. but certainly interesting work being done.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  3. Weapondrift
    Offline

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    thank you sir. You think its fun now...you should see what all theyve managed to achieve with it. ill link the thread if you want.
  4. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    sure would love to read about it.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  5. Weapondrift
    Offline

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
  6. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    wow pretty cool stuff. alot like the guys over at alldroid working on getting htc's sense UI working on the Droid.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  7. Weapondrift
    Offline

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    yeah I saw that a few weeks ago! Very impressive stuff indeed.
  8. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    so are you running android on your touch pro now?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  9. Weapondrift
    Offline

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    unfortunatly no since I have the Verizon version which is the Rapheal 500 meaning the one that got gimped beyond belief (different processor, different kernals, and a boo boo less memory). As soon as I recieve my Incredible in the mail Im sending the TP to Makkoken so he can actually have a hands on with the Raph500 kernals.
  10. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    thats cool. the incredible looks pretty sweet. i hope you enjoy it.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  11. Weapondrift
    Offline

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    i better! Ive been waiting an entire year for it lol! Im just wondering about having to root the thing/flash back to 2.0.1 and then back to 2.1 to flash a ROM. Granted its not out yet but hopefully the post I made about the Shipped ROMS should help you developers out some :)
  12. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    oh I'm no dev. just seen alot around here. as far as rooting it i dunno. nobody has rooted 2.1 yet, at least for the droid. and dont recall if the eris was ever rooted.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  13. Weapondrift
    Offline

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    well hopefully we shall see it. Im really curious to see an overclocked Incred.
  14. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    yeah i run my droid at 1.1ghz if they can double the snapdragons speed wow, that'd be awsome.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  15. Weapondrift
    Offline

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    with SetCPU is there an option to set clocking speed at certain intervals?
  16. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    depending on the kernel there are "slots" for speeds. some have 5 slots up to 10 slots.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk