How to scroll within a window?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by pico1, Dec 2, 2011.

  1. pico1
    Offline

    pico1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone know? I'm trying to get my train times on the NJ transit page but I can't scroll the time table because it's within the page itself. So instead of the time table scrolling the whole page scrolls..

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2011
  2. Fanatic4hockey
    Offline

    Fanatic4hockey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't have the razr yet, but on my iPhone I downloaded the app instead which offers track #'s and train delay information. FYI. ;)

    I think it's iTrans NJ


    Sent from my iPhone (soon to be RAZR) using Tapatalk
  3. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,476
    Likes Received:
    244
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    I am having the same issue with our local bus transit website, it won't let me scroll through that inner page.
  4. Fanatic4hockey
    Offline

    Fanatic4hockey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe you have hold down within that frame. Let me know if you guys find something out.


    Sent from my iPhone (soon to be RAZR) using Tapatalk
  5. pico1
    Offline

    pico1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Negative. Tried that and no dice. I think it's a Android issue because I can't find a solution anywhere lol

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  6. breedingh8
    Offline

    breedingh8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Website/url?

    Sent from my GT-P7510 using DroidForums
  7. pico1
    Offline

    pico1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. pico1
    Offline

    pico1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also tried to upload a new profile pic to my fb, and I can't crop the photo on my phone. Same thing happens, where it zooms the whole page when you pinch.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  9. IceAngel8381
    Offline

    IceAngel8381 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    When the schedule opened for me, all I had to do was just move the screen with my finger to be able to see departure and arrival times.
  10. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,476
    Likes Received:
    244
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Capital Metro Transit - Austin, Texas

    Try this one and see if you can see the full itinerary. Use s 1st & stassney as starting and type acc in the destination. When it asks you which one you want choose the Pinaccle. I can't get that window to scroll for the life of me. I also can't get the check box on this site for the remember me either.
  11. droidvip
    Offline

    droidvip New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works fine on my razor. Weird. Want me to give you train times.... lol

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  12. IceAngel8381
    Offline

    IceAngel8381 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I wasn't shown a pop-up, but showed the directions at the bottom of the page.
  13. pico1
    Offline

    pico1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I try to only scroll the actual itinerary and it actually scrolls the whole page. Darn

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  14. JohnnytheK
    Offline

    JohnnytheK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,369
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I don't understand, the calendar comes up and you tap the date. You tap the time and change it, everything else has "down carrots" so you can pick from mini menus.
    I didn't put in a location because I don't know your area. The map was a PDA what's the problem?
  15. pico1
    Offline

    pico1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Now when I go to the page it's showing me the mobile site, which works fine. Yesterday I was on the regular desktop site and that was the issue on that version. Weird.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
android scroll within a window
,
how to scroll android
,
how to scroll in android browser
,
how to scroll on a droid
,
how to scroll on an android
,

how to scroll on android

,

how to scroll on android browser

,

how to scroll on android phone

,

how to scroll within a window on android

,
scrolling within a window on android