Hi, I'm Truly and I have a Gmail thread problem

trulyb

Reaction score
I'm new to smartphones with the Droid, but I really enjoy using mine. As a Gmail and Google calendar user, the integration with my existing email account and on-line calendar is a plus. I do a lot of volunteer work now, and there is a lot of email communication involved, often using a group email list. I'm often away from my desk, so my Droid is my lifeline.

I'm not sure if this is where I should post my question - I have a question about threaded messages in gmail. Only the last one shows, and that is a big problem for me since I get group emails where one individual may respond, blanking out the original message for me.

So where should I go with my long-winded question about this?

It's great to browse the Qs and As, though mine is not there....

cereal killer

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nokia Lumia Icon
Hello Truly and welcome to the forums.

I'm going to move your thread to the general discussions area where it will get a lot of visibility.

There are a lot of great members here that love helping out users with issues such as yours.

I don't send group out group emails so I am not the best person to answer your question.

Sit tight and somebody will get you the help you need.

Thanks Truly

Vulcan1600

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
I'm Truly glad you signed up Truly. I don't really deal with threaded messages much myself, but I believe if there's multiple threads, you can touch the reply you want to read and it will open it up. Hope this helps.

Newton122189

Reaction score
If you scroll up towards the top of the email there should be a spot that says messages or possibly the name of the person you emailed and you should be able to click on that to expand the older messages

angryunibrow

Reaction score