Help

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by dhaymond, Nov 3, 2010.

  1. dhaymond

    dhaymond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could somebody plz lend a hand. I don't know what im doing wrong; but I can't seem to get these bootanimations to work. Im rooted and tried installing both through root explorer app and through the prompt on my pc, trying that adv push. Just can't seem to get it.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    It will help if you give a detailed explanation of the process that you have tried so we can eliminate any wrong steps :wink:
     
  3. kicker22004

    kicker22004 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you placing the bootanimation.zip in /system/media.....and if you are and you still have your original bootaniation...check that there is not one in /data/local if there is delete it. That should do it..unless you are found sound or you maid this and your getting a black screen

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. dhaymond

    dhaymond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded a bootanimation.zip, that plugged in my droid. Put it in pc mode; made sure debugging was on and dropped the file on my sdcard, disconnected my droid. Went through root explorer moved and pasted it in data file then local. And than reboot.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. dhaymond

    dhaymond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ill try that than. Put it in system/ media thanx you guys

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  6. kicker22004

    kicker22004 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well that should have worked...what are you getting..an error did it chance or black screen

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. kicker22004

    kicker22004 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure there is no bootanimation.zip in /data/local then

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. dhaymond

    dhaymond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    What about through adb push does that work at all? Going through the pc prompt?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  9. kicker22004

    kicker22004 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya but root explorer is easier to me

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. dhaymond

    dhaymond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, no errors when it reboots its just the standard droid x boot

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  11. dhaymond

    dhaymond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is that's why I hoped it worked. That's though ill try again

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  12. kicker22004

    kicker22004 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol ok well do this on your pc open that zip file..look in part0 and part1 and make sure you don't have the original....if not then make sure on in/ system/media and you have to click the mount button (top right) then paste it then restart

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  13. dhaymond

    dhaymond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Coo. Sounds good.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  14. kicker22004

    kicker22004 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright man I don't know if you got it..I hope so. If not the people here are nice they can help you im falling asleep

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  15. dhaymond

    dhaymond Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh... maw man I not gonna kick you up. Thanx though haven't got it yet ; but thanx for the help.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
Similar Threads
  1. mgarney26
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    550
  2. JnnNicole
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    525
  3. kees.5
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  4. ehreeahna29
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    824
  5. jwdechert
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...